Day at the Zoo

topstory-5-29-07-sabretooth

4 Responses to “Day at the Zoo”


  1. 1 Heather B. August 19, 2007 at 2:52 pm

    Kate, I had no idea you and Sabretooth were close enough to go to the zoo together!

  2. 2 Icing August 19, 2007 at 4:15 pm

    I’m such a freak. I had to contain myself to not wave wildly and say with great glee & squee, ‘Sabretooth! It’s Sabretooth Weeeeeeeeeeee’ (Yeah, I don’t – and never did – live anywhere near Buffalo – meaning I have no excuse for this propensity).

  3. 3 Schnookie August 19, 2007 at 7:17 pm

    Icing, I’m the same way. When we went up to Buffalo I was devastated — devastated — that I didn’t get to get my picture taken with Sabretooth. I even lurked around the area of the concourse that’s “Sabretooth’s House” (why it’s shaped like a lobster trap and not, say, a kitty bed or even cat carrier I don’t know) and still didn’t see him. The only reason I didn’t write the Sabres an angry letter was because I was delighted to see him driven onto the ice for some fan contest intermission thingy in the contest prize: a sporty little car. I think they had to use the jaws of life to get him into the car, let alone out of it afterwards.

  4. 4 Katebits August 19, 2007 at 11:52 pm

    I like the concept of Sabretooth interacting with real animals. In one of the Muppet movies, Fozzie goes to the zoo and tries to talk to the bears, and when I was little I thought that was hi-LAR-ious.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

