Important Announcements

1. My friend Glenn did not advance to the Final 10 in the Sabres Emcee competition. This is a travesty and a city wide embarrassment. I appear to be living in a town that refuses to recognize comic genius. It’s a sad, sad day when a man who knows next to nothing about hockey is denied the right to host NHL games just because he’s gay. If Glenn is not free to stand up in front of tens of thousands of paying hockey fans and pretend he knows what he’s talking about, than none of us are free. Citizens of Buffalo, we should be ashamed of ourselves.

Seriously, Glenn would have done an amazing job as the Sabres Emcee. Glenn’s video was fantastic and he really should have advanced to the next round. I am so proud of him for getting as far as he did. Just like me, Glenn is a new hockey fan, but unlike me, Glenn has some serious cojones . It takes a special person to go out on this type of limb, and even though he didn’t win the (rigged) competition, he won our hearts. Good work, Glenn! You totally rock.

2. Tomorrow I will be headed to Minnesota to visit my family. I’ll keep an eye out for Paulie Martin and Thomas Vanek who both summer in the Twin Cities. If I see Thomas I’ll be sure to make him buy me a drink on behalf of all of Buffalo. He owes.

3. The Willful Caboose is the number one listed site when you Google “super smoking hottie“. My work here is done.

6 Responses to “Important Announcements”


  1. 1 Glenn August 29, 2007 at 12:39 am

    Sweetie,
    You are the wind beneath my wings.
    Together, we shall totally rock the Buffalo sports establishment one zany act at a time!
    Keep hope alive!
    You rock!

  2. 2 Meg August 29, 2007 at 9:09 am

    Aw, I voted for Glenn…quite a few times. What is wrong with people in Buffalo? Is there something in the water there? Sheesh.

  3. 3 miriam August 29, 2007 at 3:36 pm

    Even I voted. Bummer!

  4. 4 Schnookie August 29, 2007 at 3:41 pm

    The city of Buffalo ought to be ashamed of themselves! They had an opportunity to have the BEST EMCEE IN HOCKEY, but instead decided they wanted some lame-assed loser. It’s pathetic.

  5. 5 Gambler August 29, 2007 at 10:54 pm

    1. I’m sorry, Glenn. I voted for you, and even though evil, anti-mac nhl.com wouldn’t let me watch your video, I’m sure it was brilliant. But I think you should just look at it like you are way too good for that emcee position anyway. I mean, do you really want a job title that once belonged to Nicholas Picholas?

    2. No way! I’m just on my way to the Twin Cities, too! (I’m spending the night in Ottawa, IL. The universe is laughing at me.) If you and the Baby Killer happen to be having a drink in the Macalester neighborhood, let me know. I’ll come and make him pay for my root beer.

    3. And not only is it TWC, but it’s a TWC post about Teppo Numminen! Here’s hoping Old Man Tepps is out there somewhere googling “super smoking hottie” and getting an ego boost.

  6. 6 elise August 30, 2007 at 12:22 am

    i also voted for the stunning, talented glenn, albeit in my mind. what is wrong with buffalo? however, the pretty louies ALMOST make up for the lack of judgement. okay, i still like buffalo. but how did they form their own philharmonic?
    have fun in Minnesota! PLEASE post about the fair! pig contests! giant squash!


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

