Fantasy Hockey

Guess what! It looks like I will be playing in a fantasy hockey league with Mirtle, Sleek, Spector, and a host of other hockey blog bigwigs! This is a pretty big coup for a girl who had never heard of Jaromir Jagr until a few months ago.

(Mirtle, if you are reading this, I’m just kidding. I’m a new hockey fan and I would never try to play in such an esteemed fantasy hockey league……but your open invitation was too much to resist!)

8 Responses to “Fantasy Hockey”


  1. 1 Cousin Mary August 30, 2007 at 6:38 pm

    Kate, I am devouring your hockey blog posts. Your love of hockey has pushed your writing to new levels of deliciousity (pronounced dee lish ee os it ee), a word that describes the pleasure provided by excellent verbal puck-handling. Go Sabres; fight for the right to be Kate’s Favorite Sabre.

    I can’t believe the players aren’t posting on this blog. Why aren’t they all over it?

  2. 2 Meg August 30, 2007 at 6:44 pm

    :^::::::::::::

    That is all.

  3. 3 Earl Sleek August 30, 2007 at 6:52 pm

    I totally endorse this. Experience is no substitute for enthusiasm!

  4. 4 Cousin Mary August 30, 2007 at 10:58 pm

    What does :^:::::::::::: mean?

  5. 5 Katebits August 31, 2007 at 12:13 am

    Cousin Mary, thank you so much for your kind words about my hockey blog! I certainly agree that my new hockey obsession has brought out a higher level of, um, whimsy in my writing. I’m glad you like it!

    :^:::::::: is an avatar born on Interchangeable Parts. It’s meant to be liquid being snorted out of a nose due to laughter.

  6. 6 Katebits August 31, 2007 at 12:13 am

    ….and I have no freaking idea why the players are not all over The Willful Caboose. I’m thinking they must be intimidated. Hee.

  7. 7 Heather B. August 31, 2007 at 2:59 pm

    Hey, I wanna play too! Waaaah!!!!


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

