I Hate the Rangers

I haven’t been a hockey fan long enough to have solidified my hatred towards the Sabres’ rivals. Frankly, at this stage, I don’t really care one whiff about the Flyers or the Leafs. And while I don’t particularly want to invite them over for dinner, my dislike of the Senators is confined to the hockey arena.

Right now, the only team I loath is the New York Rangers. In joining the Rangers, Chris Drury revealed that it was his lifelong dream to play in New York. EW! Not only did he leave us, but he never even loved us in the first place! The Rangers are disgusting and I hate them.

Which is why I found this headline so delightful:

Listen, I wish Chris Drury well off the ice, but I’m not going to lie, I think it would be awesome to watch him suffer a few losing seasons in New York after he so narrowly escaped the horrors of Buffalo.

I know, I know, it’s the preseason, and it doesn’t mean anything, but I’ll take anything I can get. Captain Clutch is a loser (at least for today)! Heh.

Click here if you want to barf.

4 Responses to “I Hate the Rangers”


  1. 1 markberm September 23, 2007 at 11:18 am

    Kate, I’m with ya. A Rangers loss will bring joy to my heart every time this season. I didn’t like them to start but after Chris bolted to them, it multiplied ten fold. Plus they’re trying to buy a championship with free agents and I hate that.

    I may sound bitter but I remember when the Calgary Flames fans used to call Chris, “Chris Dreary” before we resurrected his career. I wish him no luck after abandoning the young guys who looked up to him here.

    You’re no Staffy, Mr. Drury!

  2. 2 Gambler September 23, 2007 at 1:59 pm

    Ugh! That picture is so gross!

    It would really make my season to see this Rangers Frankenteam go down in flames. And I would love Jagr and Gomez to slack off like they’ve never slacked off before, so that Drury is in a constant state of annoyance while it happens.

    As for hatred for the Flyers, Leafs, and Senators, Kate, don’t worry. It’ll come.

  3. 3 ccomfort September 23, 2007 at 8:50 pm

    that picture was funny. why does briere look like he’s ging to be riding the short bus home from the arena?

  4. 4 Pookie September 23, 2007 at 9:37 pm

    Gambler, I think Gomer should totally explore the extents to which he can slack off. I believe he has the heart and soul of a guy who can set league records for slacking off. He just needs to not try just a little harder…


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

