Farewell

In his first NFL start, rookie QB Trent Edwards ruined the Buffalo Bills projected 0-16 season, and lead the battered Bills to a 17-14 win over the New York Jets.

So J.P, I imagine this is goodbye.   Goodbye, you handsome, tree planting, garbage collecting, Buffalo loving, lunkhead.  While I’m not sure you’re welcome to quarterback the Bills, you are always welcome to grab a garbage bag and clean up the Eastside.  I totally like you and I wish things had worked out differently.  Call me if you ever need to talk.

2 Responses to “Farewell”


  1. 1 markberm September 30, 2007 at 9:51 pm

    Kate, I’m not giving up on J.P. yet. He would have done well against a bad Jets team too. Now if Trent plays as well against a very good Dallas team next week then I will fear for J.P. I like him too and wish he would have been more successful by now.

    That all being said, Trent looked really, really confident and had impressive poise for a rookie today.

  2. 2 blitzen October 1, 2007 at 11:46 am

    Buffalonians? Guess I never thought about what to call someone from Buffalo…other than…Hey You From Buffalo! or Katebits from Buffalo! or Sabre Fan! Buffalonian…hmmm. Then again, Ottawan sounds wierd too.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

