Blog on Blog Violence

The hockey blogosphere is in a mighty tizzy today because fancypants blogger Eric McErlain wrote a piece about the New York Islanders “Blog Box” that was all, “The unprofessional bloggers wore JERSEYS, they are LAME and they are damaging the GOOD NAME of sports blogging”, and then even fancierpants blogger/journalist/folk hero, James Mirtle, wrote a piece that was all, “Loosen up, spaz! The internet is a big place.” (There might be a little creative paraphrasing, here.)

And then I was tooootally like, “I heart James Mirtle.”

I’ve been thinking about this issue all day, but you know what? Rather than expound on blogging, the nature of the media, snobbery, and the boneheads running the NHL, I’m instead going to post this picture of a monkey hugging a bird:

When I get my press pass, I’ll ask Pommers to autograph this picture.
That’s just the kind of blogger I am.

 

 

12 Responses to “Blog on Blog Violence”


  1. 1 will October 10, 2007 at 9:59 pm

    you’re the sh!t. paraphrasing rules.

    fingers crossed for tomorrow’s atl tilt.

  2. 2 Sam October 10, 2007 at 11:47 pm

    More importantly, the offending bloggers in question were Islanders fans. Don’t the descriptors “lame” and “unprofessional” more or less go automatically with that description?

  3. 3 Schnookie October 11, 2007 at 12:01 am

    I believe I may have already mentioned this to you, Katebits, but I must say it again in this forum: You are a transcendent genius!

  4. 4 Schnookie October 11, 2007 at 12:02 am

    Oh, and I worry Pommers won’t be able to autograph that picture, because he’ll be trying to hug the bird, too.

  5. 5 Patty (in Dallas) October 11, 2007 at 1:13 am

    Great picture, Kate! Did you get that from Cute Overload?

  6. 6 Patty (in Dallas) October 11, 2007 at 1:13 am

    (Just kidding. Cute Overload is my favorite non-hockey site. I should stop trying to pimp it, though.)

  7. 7 Katebits October 11, 2007 at 1:17 am

    I TOTALLY got it from Cute Overload, Patty!

    There can NEVER be too much pimping of Cute Overload in my opinion.

  8. 8 ccomfort October 11, 2007 at 8:05 am

    WOW
    I was having a crappy morning until I read your post.
    All is good again!!! You totally ROCK!!
    Courtney

  9. 9 andrew October 11, 2007 at 1:16 pm

    Holy crap, Kate…THAT was funny.

    Well done!

  10. 10 Icing October 12, 2007 at 12:49 pm

    I 2nd Andrew’s comments


  1. 1 Devils @ Panthers 10/11/07 « Interchangeable Parts Trackback on October 11, 2007 at 9:14 pm
  2. 2 Blog Stats « The Willful Caboose Trackback on November 17, 2008 at 8:17 pm

Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

