Happy Thanksgiving, SabresNation!

The Senators were not so scary…..

…….and for that (amongst other things), we give thanks.

13 Responses to “Happy Thanksgiving, SabresNation!”


  1. 1 Sam November 22, 2007 at 2:36 am

    I would just like it noted for the record that I am single-handedly responsible for Buffalo’s win tonight. See, I have on my fantasy team both Ryan Miller (who, as previously noted, has been killing me,) and Martin Gerber. Faced with tonight’s matchup, I started Gerber and benched Miller. (Honestly, who could blame me?) And yet, in obvious retaliation for my irritating Kate with multiple posts about how Miller is killing my fantasy team, the hockey gods saw fit to have Gerber sit for the night, and deliver the Buffaslugs a solid win.

    You’re welcome. Merry happy and all that. Meanwhile, my Wild fold like a pup tent in their biggest game of the year thus far. This could be a long winter here in Minny…

  2. 2 Glenn November 22, 2007 at 8:49 am

    Did you notice that both Miller and Staffy will be appearing with us on the NYE concert?????? THey will be PLAYING with us!!!!!!!!! Holy f-ing shit…..

  3. 4 Katebits November 22, 2007 at 11:09 am

    Oooh! Thanks for your help last night, Sammy! You must never play Miller again!

    Glenn, I did happen to notice that. :P

  4. 6 Pookie November 22, 2007 at 12:55 pm

    Happy Thanksgiving to everyone in Willful Cabooseland from everyone at Stately IPB Manor!

  5. 7 alix November 22, 2007 at 3:38 pm

    Happy Thanksgiving, Willful Caboose! Both our teams won last night…yay!

  6. 8 Heather B. November 22, 2007 at 7:43 pm

    Hey, how come Willful Caboose got all these Happy Thanksgivings and Top Shelf didn’t? :::sniff, sniff:::

  7. 9 elise November 22, 2007 at 11:01 pm

    kate! the Sabres are performing IN the orchestra for new years?? will they shout “happy new year!”????? if so, i am SO there. wow.

  8. 10 blitzen November 23, 2007 at 7:07 am

    Belated Happy Turkey Day to all. Hope it was great for everyone. Now on to the Christmas season!!

    And congrats to your team for the win. My Sens are in a spiral right now having lost 4 out of their last 6 and the Captian is out with a groin injury (and he does yoga!!). I sense the tides turning in the conference.

  9. 11 Katebits November 23, 2007 at 11:47 am

    Thank you to everyone who stopped in and said Happy Thanksgiving! I hope everyone (even those people in Canada having an ordinary Thursday) had as wonderful a time as I had yesterday.

    blitzen, you are so consistently kind about the Sabres/Ottawa rivalry! Your levelheaded, compassionate approach confuses me. Aren’t we all supposed to hate each other?! Hee. Just kidding. I’m so happy to have a hockey friend in Ottawa! The Sens have a nice comfortable league lead now, so your boys can afford to do a little soul searching. Because it this is my first year watching hockey, I’m just now starting to gain perspective on the scope of a full season. There’s so much yet to come!

  10. 12 Sherry November 23, 2007 at 2:14 pm

    Hey, they might not have been as scary as before but look at how adorable they are!

  11. 13 Blitzen November 23, 2007 at 5:46 pm

    I find it hard to have a “hate on” for an entire team or city. For me, first and foremost it’s about enjoying the sport. Don’t get me wrong, I am mightily pissed that the boys lost yet another game – a loss that I witnessed at rather significant financial cost (only slightly offset by the coolness of having GM, Bryan Murray was sitting in the corporate box RIGHT BEHIND ME for the whole game). But I can’t hate the Penguins for it (and was not one of the many jerks that boo’d him last night every time he touched the puck).

    We generally stick around for the 3-star selection and I always applaud all selections – even from the opposing team. Good is good –even if they don’t play for your team. I hope that all teams do well…and that our team does it even better.

    So, how did the pies turn out?


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

