You Guys Rock!

I am so grateful to all of the wonderful people who comment on this blog! Lately, sitting down at the computer has been such a treat, because I get to read all of the hilarious contributions in the comment section. Writing The Willful Caboose has been more fun than I could have ever anticipated, but the greatest surprise has been the growing cast of characters in the comments. My experience hanging out at Interchangeable Parts taught me that blogs can be a two-way street of contribution, and with that in mind, I am just so honored that people are reading and contributing to my little corner of the blogosphere. I want you to know that I really appreciate each and every comment.

Today, in the comment section, arrived a very special comment indeed.

Meet Charbacca:

 

Katebits: Booooooo! Booooo-ooooo!

 

Like all good things in life, it was a team effort. Dan started it, but Matt took it to epic proportions. I didn’t want this to get lost in the comment section. It’s too great. I hate to admit it, but I think Charbacca is kind of cute; not, CHARA, but Charbacca. He’s cute, right?

10 Responses to “You Guys Rock!”


  1. 1 M.J. December 11, 2007 at 2:28 pm

    Hi! I have been lurking and since you mentioned comments, I thought I’d leave one and tell you that I think your blog is fantastic. Although now I can’t call poor Jason anything other than Pommerdoodle!

    I too, am devoted to this team (even though they are driving me crazy right now) and I blog about them myself, feel free to pop by.

    http://mysafetyisharvard.blogspot.com/

    Nicely done again!:) M.J.

  2. 2 Katebits December 11, 2007 at 3:12 pm

    Hey, thanks for delurking, M.J., and thanks for reading TWC! I will definitely check out your blog. I think for Sabres fans, there is safty in numbers. We must stick together.

  3. 3 Schnookie December 11, 2007 at 3:14 pm

    Katebits, you shouldn’t have felt compelled to say anything about it, but yes, I do rock. Thanks for pointing it out, though. I mean, it’s always nice to hear. :P

  4. 4 Pookie December 11, 2007 at 3:51 pm

    No, no, Katebits — you rock!

    What? I rock? Oh, well, *blushes* I know. But seriously, you rock. We both rock. Staffy rocks too. You, me and Staffy all rock. And Crunchy. And Pommerdoodle. And Goose. And everyone in TWC Land! But mostly me. And Staffy.

    MJ — I sometimes have trouble remembering Pommerdoodle’s real name. And that he’s not a dog.

  5. 5 Pookie December 11, 2007 at 4:13 pm

    Oh, I forgot to mention that Charbacca is frightneing! The way his eyebrow seamlessly transistions into his fur… *shudders*

  6. 6 Katebits December 11, 2007 at 4:23 pm

    See, I think Chara is much cuter in Charbacca form. But, I hadn’t noticed the eyebrow thing. That is a little upsetting.

  7. 7 Mags December 11, 2007 at 5:15 pm

    Charbacca is sort of scary… But I secretly hope he becomes a phenomenon like the name Crunchy and Pommerdoodle…

  8. 8 Glenn December 12, 2007 at 12:12 am

    Kate, this almost always makes me want to cry with pride….
    Check it out!

  9. 9 Gambler December 12, 2007 at 1:42 am

    Glenn, that is my favorite, favorite Sabres fan video on the internet. Seriously, is there a better way to start out a video about a Buffalo sports team than with the lyric “Up and down the lonely road of faith”? No. No there isn’t. Everything about that video is just so beautifully well done. I’m glad you found it!

  10. 10 jonhoepfinger December 12, 2007 at 7:52 am

    Well Kate the better quality a blog, the more people will come to it. So theres a reason you have so many people commenting on your blog. Plus its always a fun read. Keep up the good work.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

