Marian Gaborik, Ranger Killer

I’ve decided that while I’m in Minnesota, I’m going to fully commit to being Wild fan. Watching or listening to the Sabres games while I am here would require saying ridiculous things like, “I know I haven’t seen you since last Christmas, but tonight I’m going to sit in the office and listen to the game on my computer. Please leave me alone.” It’s just not feasible, nor is it good for Katebits-family relations. So, I will not be watching the Sabres games this weekend.

I did however, watch the Wild play the Rangers last night on television, and all I have to say about that is “HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA”. Marian Gaborik was hilariously unstoppable, and the Rangers were just so feeble. I think my favorite part of the game was in the last few minutes, when the Wild had a two man advantage, and the players were sending goofy, unrealistic passes over to Gaborik instead of taking shots themselves. Towards the end of the game, the whole enterprise had turned into a Gaborik-centric spectacle. Awesome.

6 Responses to “Marian Gaborik, Ranger Killer”


  1. 1 Tessa December 21, 2007 at 2:30 pm

    I hate the Rangers, so I really enjoyed watching this one.

    I was surprised at how bad Drury looked in it, though. Took an unsportsmanlike conduct penalty, couldn’t tie up Gaborik in the slot on his fourth goal, and handed him the puck for his 5th goal breakaway. Ouch. Not a good night for Mr. Intangibles!

    Gaborik is a lot of fun to watch – he picked a good time to be unstoppable for your viewing pleasure! I completely agree that the final powerplay was hilarious…the goalie barely had to pay attention to anyone else, since he knew they were all passing to Gaborik.

  2. 2 Sam December 21, 2007 at 3:12 pm

    It was a fun night, and as I suspected:

    watching hockey + Kate on your couch > watching hockey

    This was not a surprise, since previous experience accumulated since college has proven that:

    x activity + Kate > x activity, except where x activity is something during which it would be considered inappropriate or illegal to drink and laugh loudly (e.g. funerals, births, appearances on Nightline, etc.)

    Oh, and if you change your mind about watching Sabres games, I just got cut from tonight’s pops concert, so you’re welcome to hit the couch again…

  3. 3 Roman December 21, 2007 at 5:17 pm

    Hey Kate, I got a nice tip for you. Here is a website: http://livetv.ru/en/eventinfo/6621/
    All you need is a program called SOPCAST, you can get it at SOPCAST.ORG and you are home free to see today’s game right there on your PC, whether you are in Europe or St. Paul you can enjoy your home team! Tony got a ticket for today’s game, I m just going to enjoy it here on HD. Go SABRES!

  4. 4 Meg December 21, 2007 at 5:19 pm

    Sopcast hates Macs. Or at least it used to. Maybe it has seen the light since last I tried.

  5. 5 Katebits December 21, 2007 at 5:27 pm

    Hi Roman! Thanks for the tip. I will give that a try for sure. I do have a Mac though. Hmm. If nothing else, I can listen to the game online. Good old Rick Jeanneret can keep me entertained, even without a picture. Hope and the family are enjoying your holiday….don’t work too hard. :D

  6. 6 Katebits December 22, 2007 at 1:30 am

    Sammy, I never publicly responded to your incredibly sweet comment, so, allow me to do it now: Awww, THANKS Sammy! (Also, I’m a blast at funerals.)

    Tessa, isn’t it great to see Drury suck it up like that? I only wish I had taken the time to consciously appreciate his suckitude….although, I am so proud of the stride I have made in recovering from my Drury fixation. That game just ROCKED!


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

