HeatherB Appreciation Day!

It’s HeatherB Appreciation Day!

World famous blogger, and undisputed Sabres authority, HeatherB, suffered a devastating injury last week. She was attacked by an evil patch of black ice, which caused her to fall and practically break her ankle clean off. There are many totally lame consequences to having your ankle brutally violated by black ice, but the worst one seems to be that you’re not allowed to attend the Ice Bowl. Poor, Heather!

Heather’s husband, MarkB (in a saintly display of solidarity), has decided not to attend the Ice Bowl either; which leaves them with two Ice Bowl tickets to spare. They could sell them for a nice profit, but because they are very good people, hockey lovers, and friends, they have offered them to ME! That’s right! I’m going to the Ice Bowl, baby! (Where I’m sure I will be miserably cold and unhappy. I’ll probably spend the entire time wishing I was in my nice warm home…..with my ankle elevated.)

I am so excited! (But I’m also sure that the Ice Bowl will be totally boring and ultimately disappointing. People who don’t have tickets or who are otherwise disposed should be feeling extremely relieved.) I’m so touched that the B family thinks I’m a worthy recipient of the tickets. I promise to uphold the values of the B’s, by holding a sign that says “Tally Ho” with an arrow pointed down at myself for the entire Ice Bowl. Hank shouldn’t be deprived of his support system just because Heather’s ankle has been compromised.

In honor of HeatherB Appreciation Day, I would like to present Heather with this megaphone:

“Mark! I’m bored and I can’t reach the remote. Also, my ankle hurts and my tea is tepid! Mark!”

 

….and, of course, the highest award that can be bestowed upon a fallen blogger, The Heather Cup:

Each year, the names of bloggers who have shown remarkable courage and generosity in the face of intense assitude are engraved on the Heather Cup. Both Heather and Mark will have a full day to eat cereal/yogurt raisins/margaritas out of the Cup.

10 Responses to “HeatherB Appreciation Day!”


  1. 1 Patty (in Dallas) December 28, 2007 at 2:09 pm

    Wow! Cool! Sorry Heather and Mark can’t go, but at least the tickets will go to a good home.

    I’ll add you to my list of people to watch for on TV (along with Gambler). If I see a Tally Ho sign, I’ll pause it and take a pic of the TV for you. :D

  2. 2 Gambler December 28, 2007 at 5:09 pm

    Katebits!!! This is awesome! The Bs are such awesome people, aren’t they? I’m sure Heather is glad that her tickets are going into very appreciative hands.

    And hey! Maybe I’ll see you there!

  3. 3 Matt December 28, 2007 at 6:06 pm

    I’ve been trying not to say anything because I knew you weren’t going, but I can finally do this:

    **jumps up and down, spinning in circles**

    WE GET TO GO TO THE ICE BOWL!!!

    WOOOOOOOO!!!!!!

    **screams something incomprehensible**

  4. 4 Meg December 28, 2007 at 6:23 pm

    Eek! I’m sooo excited about going to the ( no doubt totally lame, disappointing, and disillusioning) Ice Bowl. I’m glad the B. family tickets are going to a good home.

  5. 5 Robin December 28, 2007 at 6:33 pm

    Being the other recipient of the Heather/Mark Ice Bowl tickets, I would like to also extend my thanks to these generous souls. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  6. 6 Amy December 28, 2007 at 6:39 pm

    Ooh, that’s quite a shiny gold plated megaphone. Does it also have the air horn option so Heather can celebrate goals at B Manor?

  7. 7 Katebits December 28, 2007 at 8:35 pm

    Thanks guys! I am SO excited about the Ice Bowl (even though I am certain it will be painfully cold and unbearably terrible).

  8. 8 Schnookie December 28, 2007 at 10:29 pm

    There’s no way being at the Ice Bowl doesn’t suck. I mean, it’s called the stupid, fucking Ice Bowl for a reason. That said, the B’s really are super-awesome, aren’t they? :D

  9. 9 Sam December 29, 2007 at 6:48 pm

    So, how long did it take you to create the little patch of black ice? Did you disguise it with a dusting of snow? That always works…


  1. 1 The True Story of How the Ice Bowl Sucked Ass « The Willful Caboose Trackback on January 2, 2008 at 10:36 pm

Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

