Captain January

Hooray! Jaro Spacek is the captain for January. I loooove Spacho. So sweetly growly! So brutish! So unintentionally hilarious! So not Soupy!

Jah. My turn for C.

Not only was Spacho tapped for the C just in time for the Ice Bowl, but he has a new son, born yesterday. It’s been a good week for Jaro. I think Spacek’s return to prominence on the ice is a really nice story. By the end of the playoffs last spring, he was hardly allowed on the ice at all, and now, he’s the captain of the team. His will be a nice leadership perspective for a young and inconsistent team, and I’m happy for him.

I’m totally poomerdoodling over Pommerdoodle’s A, too. Good boy, Pommers. I hope that Goose gets a letter sooner or later, so that I can honk in celebration (and also because he deserves it). HOOONK!

 

5 Responses to “Captain January”


  1. 1 Matt January 3, 2008 at 8:38 pm

    I am so freakin’ happy that Gazpacho got a C. The only thing that makes me happier right now is that he’s playing like he actually wanted it!

  2. 2 jill January 3, 2008 at 11:31 pm

    wow, max looks like a bitch in that picture!

  3. 3 Sam January 4, 2008 at 1:33 am

    I know this has been said a thousand times at this point, but I just have to say it again: that is a truly classic sweater, and I really hope your boys get to go back to wearing it every night soon. May the Buffaslug die an ignominious death in ’08-’09…

  4. 4 glenn January 4, 2008 at 12:03 pm

    Go Spacek Go! Whip those youngins into submission with some old time leadership and experience! Congrats on the new baby!

  5. 5 Amanda January 4, 2008 at 12:38 pm

    I’ve heard that Jaro is a yeller in the locker room. Maybe that’s what the young guys need. Can’t you just see Van cowering in the corner after Spacho yells at him? “I’ll shoot, I promise! Ow! Stop hitting me with your sock!”

    I’m also so proud of our little Pommerdoodle. He’s a good boy.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

