This Is War

I don’t know how it came to this.

I don’t know when it got this bad.

I’ve tried to be a good fan. I’m sure I haven’t been perfect, but I know I’ve tried my hardest. Somehow, despite all of my good intentions, the situation has spun out of my control. At first I tried to ignore it, and then, when ignoring it failed, I tried to smooth things over, but nothing seemed to work. I can no longer ignore the truth. It’s time to face facts: The Sabres are trying to kill me.

This is Leslie, my new bodyguard.

I’m not going down without a fight. Do you hear me, Sabres?!  You’re not taking me down. YOU’RE NOT!

7 Responses to “This Is War”


  1. 1 Debby January 22, 2008 at 8:03 am

    OK Kate, I think I know what you need. I’ll write the Dr. Phil show about this troubled relationship and maybe with professional help, the two of you can broker some kind of peace and mutual respect. Remember, relationships are negotiated. Don’t be afraid to ask for what you want. Its time to get real.

  2. 2 jonhoepfinger January 22, 2008 at 11:22 am

    Come on Kate, have the Sabres shown enough effort lately to kill anyone? Unless its a passive aggressive approach to kill someone.

  3. 3 Shari January 22, 2008 at 2:28 pm

    Oh, I wouldn’t trust Dr. Phil. He’s already violated how many hippa rules with Britney? (Apparently like Madonna, she’s British now.) Maybe you could go on the Maury show and claim one of the Sabres is “your babys daddy”! I can’t even beleive I know these things.

  4. 4 Heather B. January 22, 2008 at 3:15 pm

    Maury: Goose… You ARE the father!
    Crowd: Ooooooooooooh!
    Kate: (jumps out of seat and waves finger) I TOLD YOU! I TOLD YOU!
    Goose: HONK! HONK, HONK, HONK HOOOOOOOOOONK!

  5. 5 danielleia January 22, 2008 at 3:15 pm

    Well katebits, that was a whole lotta craziness there and I loved it. I did see Andrew Peters odd jobs video a while ago but I didn’t know if you’ve already seen it so I refrained. Here is another Sabres video by the same guy…. on Dru and Briere. Very Toni-ish at the end.It even features Max, Timmy, Crunchy, Roy, Vanek and many more!

    (This guy must like Roy a lot!? Must be the guitar.)

  6. 6 Katebits January 22, 2008 at 4:37 pm

    Heather,

    :^::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::HAHAHAHAHAHAH! I can’t believe he’s trying to deny that he’s the father in the first place. I mean, the kid has webbed feet and tail feathers!

    danielleia, I love that little clip (although I might have loved it a little more before the team pretty much proved they ARE a disaster without the co-captains. :P)

  7. 7 SamNOTfrom MN January 22, 2008 at 7:54 pm

    wow that clip was.. interesting.

    I wish Royzie would get mad like that during GAMES!

    Think they filmed it on the same day as he showed his house? Either that or Mr. Fashion just realllly likes that outfit.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

