Midterms

Here are my mid-season grades for my first season as a fan:

Stick-to-it-ed-ness: A+ (I believe I am earning my stripes as a real fan by not only watching, but writing daily about this particular team at this particular time.)

Ability to recognize a “soft goal”: D+ (Frankly, I doubt the existence of the mythical “softie”.)

Signage: C- (I am too bashful to hold a sign at a game, although I could probably make a pretty awesome sign if called upon to do so.)

Appearance: F (I do not own a single item of Sabres clothing. I keep almost buying a jersey, but I simply CAN’T decide on a player. [Adam Mair is suddenly in the running, FYI.])

Ability to recognize off-sides: B+ (I’m totally getting good at this one.)

Ability to recognize/bitch about penalties: F- (I have no effing idea what is going on with penalties. All I know is that I consistently enjoy shouting, “HOOKER!” at the television.)

Booing: A+

Face-off Appreciation: A (I love me a good, clean face-off win. HONK!)

Attitude: B (I am currently cultivating a “bad” attitude, which is serving me quite well.)

Fantasy Hockey: D+ (I earn points for continuing to play even though my team is terrible, but I lose points for nearly every decision I have made all season.)

Ability to properly place blame: A+ (I’m always right about who is a fault.)

1 Response to “Midterms”


  1. 1 Heather B. January 26, 2008 at 3:33 pm

    [Adam Mair is suddenly in the running, FYI.])

    What?! Not that he’s not worth it, but when and how did this happen?!

    (I’m always right about who is a fault.)

    Soupy?


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

