I Gots Skillz

I’m wading through the SuperSkillz Competion on DVRed delay this morning. A few thoughts for your reading enjoyment:

  • What the hell? Zdeno Chara is kind of sweet and well spoken. I….don’t understand. Don’t make me like you, Charbacca. Please. That’s all I need: a confusing crush on Chara. Hockey is making me insane.
  • Soupy totally LOST that race. Why did he win? Great. Now Bucky is going to spend the next year writing about how we could have had the fastest All-Star in the East FOR PENNIES ON THE DOLLAR IF ONLY THE SABRES HAD LISTENED TO REASON. Soupy would have signed for $8.50 an hour and free lunches at the HSBC cafeteria if the Sabres had only bothered to send him the contract BEFORE the All-Star game! Now his price has sky rocketed! Now, no doubt we’ll be forced to overspend when Soupy walks and Lowe gives Goose a billion dollar, 100-year offer-sheet.
  • It’s really too bad they have to wear helmets in real life, because it’s very nice to see their faces. I also enjoy seeing who’s balding and who has a full, luscious head of hair. Just for the record, I actually really like bald guys, so I’m not judging.
  • Holy Cow. They weren’t kidding about the YOUNG Stars thing. DAY-um. These kids look like they are about fifteen. I am an old, old lady.
  • Um, Patrick Kane, your name is Patrick. Not Pete. I can write it down for you if you want.
  • Manny Legace is hilarious and I love him. Goalies should be mic’ed up all the time. I would love to hear Crunchy all dryly explaining his each and every thought and emotion during a game. *flatly* “Well. I thought he was going to go five-hole, but then he came up on me which isn’t really what you expect a guy on his size to do. Normally with a guy under six foot, statistics tell you that he’s going to keep it low. I’ve found that keeping a close eye on the stats has really helped my career. It’s also what has enabled me to branch out of hockey in to the business world. Shop the Refinery……dot com. Running a good hockey team is a lot like running a clothing boutique, you need a good solid business plan. I’m just trying to keep my head on straight out here. It’s important to me that I stay focused. I pride myself on working hard, even when we’re not getting the bounces. Life can’t be all about fun times and easy wins, sometimes you’ve got to win an ugly game. I dunno. I wish my fucking teammates would score every once in a while.”
  • I have bided my time on making a decision about Rick DiPietro and his controversial hotness, but I’m now ready to announce my official position. Pretty Ricky, is infact, hot. I might as well take this opportunity to admit that I have a little soft spot for the Islanders. I blame Margee.
  • This weird freestyle competition is totally stoopid. They all look like idiots, especially, Marty St. Louis, who is a Fancy Bit. Honestly, my fantasy team, the Fancy Bits, are such an embarrassment.

    6 Responses to “I Gots Skillz”


    1. 1 Amy January 27, 2008 at 2:11 pm

      I can’t stop laughing at “Crunchy Mic’ed.” He would so try to be the best professional mic’ed up goalie he could be.

    2. 2 danielleia January 27, 2008 at 3:36 pm

      1. No, Chara IS cool. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UL_8LPHyRcA
      2. I love how Rick DiPietro swore on camera about his hip.
      3. Mic’d up goalies=funny
      4. Kovalchuk is my new favorite because he said he thought one of the Jonas brothers was Ovechkin until he started singing… and he tried to bribe the judges.

    3. 3 Matt January 27, 2008 at 5:23 pm

      Hehehe…

      You have a street named after you… is it a cul-de-Sakic?

      Priceless.

    4. 4 Keller January 28, 2008 at 8:16 am

      I think Kane dubbed himself ‘P-Kane’

      And you must have missed Pietro mic’d up calling the Atlanta chicks ‘Broads’. Is that hot? Should I call chicks broads?

    5. 5 Caitlin January 28, 2008 at 9:52 am

      Zdeno Chara is kind of sweet and well spoken. I….don’t understand. Don’t make me like you, Charbacca. Please. That’s all I need: a confusing crush on Chara. Hockey is making me insane.

      We can be insane together, Katebits, because I had previously viewed him as so not likeable, but now… now… I feel like I’m losing my mind. The Eastern European accent! The tallness! The absolute adorkability!

      I may need a straightjacket and some tranquilizers soon.

    6. 6 Katebits January 28, 2008 at 10:17 am

      Keller, it takes a very specific type of fella to pull off “Broads”, and Pretty Ricky is that type. But “Broads” is not to be trifled with. I would tread lightly until you feel confident that you’re ready. Good luck! :P

      Caitlin, I know!


    Leave a Reply

        …A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

    Observations 2
    I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

    For All Your Facebook “Needs”

    Categories

    puck goggles
    In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

    Pages


    Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 67 other followers

