It’s a Streak, Baby.

Ryan Miller, you sir, are a stud.

*high five*

I didn’t get to watch most of this game because I was sawing away on my viola at work.  It looked like it might have been a little stressful to watch.  Heh.  I bet it will go down nice and easy on a DVR delay.  I had a feeling that this one was going to make me squeamish, so I didn’t mind missing it, but it sure was nice to get out of work and get to see Crunchy capping off a 1-0 shutout.

Way to step up, John Jacob Crunchenheimer Smith!

10 Responses to “It’s a Streak, Baby.”


  1. 1 Cousin Mary January 30, 2008 at 10:24 pm

    Madam, your brain she is a genius. As the crane theme unfolded (hey! a pun!) my smile got bigger; deep inner amusement welled up. It makes me happy to read your hockey blog.

  2. 2 Cousin Mary January 30, 2008 at 10:25 pm

    Well, wrong post, but you get my drift.

  3. 3 Glenn January 30, 2008 at 10:39 pm

    Let’s not jinx the streak…. I’m trying hard to hold onto my pessimism.

  4. 4 Schnookie January 30, 2008 at 10:50 pm

    Glenn, pessimism is what got you here. Never forget! Keep pessimism alive!

  5. 5 Katebits January 30, 2008 at 11:08 pm

    You’ll notice that I did NOT make any grand proclamations about them not sucking in the future. I am NOT relinquishing my pessimism. I’m merely enjoy the moment. I’m SURE they will never win again.

  6. 6 Katebits January 30, 2008 at 11:17 pm

    It really makes me happy that you can find something worth reading here, Cousin Mary!

  7. 7 NonOriginalSam January 30, 2008 at 11:53 pm

    Tonight actually wasn’t as painful as the score would indicate. The guys had some sick chances, but Vokoun was very good tonight. It wasn’t the usual miss the net, whiff on chance after chance afterVanekIhateyou chance. They actually played pretty well in both ends of the ice. And Miller came up big quite a few times to keep ‘em in it. The guys seem to be all clicking right now. I likes it very much.

    Staffy left the game after his foot got folded under some other guy’s body but Lindy says it’s a mild injury and he shouldn’t miss much time. It looked really gross though so it’s good that he should be okay soon.

    All in all, not a bad effort in the last few nights. I’m sure they’ll suck in Atlanta though. (or we’ll just tell ourselves that because then we’ll feel better when they win! If they win. But they won’t. Right. I’m not very good at this pessimism stuff. Bring on the Thrashers!)

    I love playing crappy southeast division teams.

  8. 8 CrotchetyOriginalSam January 31, 2008 at 12:39 am

    Have I mentioned lately that Ryan Miller is rocking my fantasy team? ‘Cause he is.

    (I actually didn’t see the game, or the Wild game, either, because I was strutting around the front of a stage with a microphone in my hand. But the highlights of both games look nicely impressive.)

  9. 9 kathee January 31, 2008 at 9:11 am

    Glad I didn’t get to watch last night (no power here) so that I can see it all re-played later (Hopefully!)
    I am rushing to nurse Staffy back to health as we speak…he needs me! :)

  10. 10 mcguffers January 31, 2008 at 3:33 pm

    Okay, I’m kind of noticing a trend now that I’ve decided not to watch any games live… No one’s watching them! Between viola playing, power outages, and stage strutting (?) we’re all missing their games. And they’re winning. Maybe the Sabres are like that old cartoon frog that only sang when no one was watching.

    Oh, and has anyone noticed that Goose playing with the flu is still working harder than half the team?


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

