Holy Hank Tallinder!

Sure, we gave up a two goal lead. I don’t care.

Seeing Hank “hot stuff” Tallinder faking out Marty Brodeur like that was totally worth it.

That. Was. H. I. L. A. R. I. O. U. S. And awesome. And hilarious. And my favorite end to a game ever. And hilarious. And redonk. And in the post-game interview we found out Crunchy went to McDonald’s for breakfast! Hilarious!

My official stance on shootouts is “against,” but for tonight, I’ll make an exception.

7 Responses to “Holy Hank Tallinder!”


  1. 1 kathee February 6, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    Kate, couldn’t watch the game here because of the sleet. The feed was all pixellated, and just annoying until it went completely black :(
    Frustrating as that was, it was made worse when I changed channels and could see the Amerks game no problem.

    And there is NO WAY Crunchy can eat McDonald’s! Then his legs would get all FAT and stuff.

  2. 2 Katebits February 6, 2008 at 10:28 pm

    And there is NO WAY Crunchy can eat McDonald’s!

    I know! He did sound totally disgusted. He mentioned it when they asked about being away for so long. He said something along the lines of “Yeah, we’ve been gone so long. I don’t have any food in my house. When I got up this morning I had to go to McDonald’s” (cranky eyeroll) “I never go there.”

    This game was really fun for awhile, and then really UNfun for awhile, and then HILARIOUS for a very brief moment. I’m sorry your feed was so screwy, kathee!

  3. 3 Heather B. February 6, 2008 at 11:08 pm

    Hank Tallinder FTW! So adorable! So unexpected! So sexy! So smiley and pleased! So heroic!

  4. 4 Amy February 7, 2008 at 8:41 am

    I completely forgot about Crunchy’s McDonald’s comment. I guess we can strike him off the list of future potential McDonald’s endorsers.

  5. 5 Maal February 7, 2008 at 10:01 am

    the McDonald’s admission was so hilarious. And then the satellite cut out on me, I was disconsolate.

    But I come baring gifts, Katebits! One of my girls in Boston went to TOWN when your boys came by. She has 1400+ photos up from the game the other night.

    by kickasspapaya

    Enjoy!

    (I fully blame you for the fact that Ryan is no longer Ryan, we only refer to him as “Crunchy” now, although with the new Dutch boy haircut, “Hans” gave “Crunchy” a run for its money….)

  6. 6 Anne February 7, 2008 at 10:44 am

    I love when they win and Millsey gets candid in his interviews. Most players just fall into the same routine answer: “Yeah, you know, blah blah blah, effort, blah blah blah, points, blah blah blah, bounces, blah blah blah, they’re a good/tough/competitive team blah blah blah opportunities.” That is the trademarked Pommerdoodle answer formula.

  7. 7 the yedi February 8, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    Kate! i’m just chiming in now. so sorry about the SARS! i had it too. a bad SARS it was. bad, bad, bad SARS. not that Eli manning helped anything. i bet he likes kenny g. boo! well, you seem to be feeling better…i am glad. chat soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

