Go Forth and Boo (If That’s Your Style)

I am pro booing. Every time I write the sentence “I am pro booing,” I feel like I need to follow it up with an explanation of all the different ways that I’m a good person, and why I like booing, and why I don’t think it’s that big a deal, and why I truly think booing can be joyful and fun, but honestly, I should stop trying to justify my position on this issue. My name is Katebits, and I’m a booer. You can think I’m a “classless” beeyotch if you want. I don’t mind. It doesn’t really matter what I think, or what you think, Drury is going to get booed tonight. (Not by me. I’ll be playing Mendelssohn tonight. Pretty “classy”, no?) I’m sure Chris Drury can handle the boos, but it looks like Jerry Sullivan is going to be very, very disappointed in all of us after the game. Whatevs, Sully. Whatevs.

10 Responses to “Go Forth and Boo (If That’s Your Style)”


  1. 1 kms2 February 23, 2008 at 11:28 pm

    You can think I’m a “classless” beeyotch if you want.

    Katebits, you don’t have to defend yourself! There is nothing wrong with booing especially if you’re booing the opposition.

  2. 2 Schnookie February 24, 2008 at 12:16 am

    BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!

    (That was for the Mendelssohn.)

  3. 3 Becky February 24, 2008 at 8:52 am

    Booooooooooo – That’s for Drury

    Boooooooooooooooo- That’s for Avery

    Boo Yay Boo Yay Booooo – That’s for Kotalik

  4. 4 Margee February 24, 2008 at 9:34 am

    I agree with you completely, Katebits. Booing is not only completely acceptable, it can be an art form. Islanders fans booed Santa, don’t forget.

  5. 5 Mags February 24, 2008 at 12:18 pm

    You’re so right Kate :) If you want to boo, then you can boo their asses for all you’re worth. More power to you for it :D

    Islanders fans booed Santa, don’t forget.

    Are you serious? I thought that was just the Flyers.

  6. 6 danielleia February 24, 2008 at 3:17 pm

    1. Does Sullivan not grasp the concept of boo=fun?

    2. In the paper today one writer said we should have been booing Avery instead of Druuuuuu…. uhhh… duh. We do.

    3. Is it just me or is it unnatural when Drury is all smiles and joking with the media? I like.

    4. Who boos Santa?!

    5. That person stole my Kaleta Kollision idea. Boo.

  7. 7 Steph February 24, 2008 at 4:22 pm

    As someone who has consistently booed Sergei Fedorov every time he’s stepped on the ice since 2003 and is well aware that she and her entire city should probably have let it drop a long time ago, I say BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

  8. 8 Tots February 24, 2008 at 8:41 pm

    True headline from the Onion:
    “Ghost drops by to say BOO!”
    But I’ll boo the Mendelssohn also.

  9. 9 elise February 25, 2008 at 12:13 am

    no booing for the Mendelssohn Viola Quintet in B-flat!!!!! it kicks ass!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! everything else can be BOO-ED.

  10. 10 26 is better than 23 February 25, 2008 at 3:35 pm

    go ahead, I boo when they look like crap on the power play.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

