Current Temperture: Psyched

I really wish the Sabres were playing tonight.  Last night was such a fun game that I’m now in the mood to take on the rest of the schedule in eighteen consecutive nights.

As despondent as I was after the Flyers game, that’s how hopeful I feel after last night.  The Soupy Crisis is over, we’ve got the new guy, and Staffy and Max are cleared to play.  Everything looks better than it did just a few days ago.

I do not have the wisdom of perspective when I watch these games.  Every night is a crisis.  Every game is either the start of the winning streak, or the beginning of the end.  I’m a mess.

Man, I love hockey.

3 Responses to “Current Temperture: Psyched”


  1. 1 Glenn February 29, 2008 at 8:12 am

    The playoffs cometh….
    I can’t deny it – with every passing game, I’m more and more stressed. The stakes get higher and higher and the standings are so close that it’s all up for grabs. Such is the roller coaster ride of being a Sabres fan that I signed up for when I pledged allegiance to this team. I just hope I have the intestinal fortitude to withstand the next few weeks … Go Sabres (please!)

  2. 2 Jennfer February 29, 2008 at 11:28 am

    I can’t wait for the game tonight! I always get excited when the Sabres are playing (even when they weren’t playing well), but after Wednesday night’s game, I am so psyched and excited and jumpy.

    I’m glad the “Soupy” crisis is over. Personally I think they played better Wednesday than they have since the playoffs last year.

    GO SABRES!!!!!!

  3. 3 Anne February 29, 2008 at 2:28 pm

    I’m so pumped for tonight’s game, except I’m afraid of a big post awesome game let down. Although, we’ve beaten Montreal pretty well this season thus far. The last 3 games were won by us including a home and home Thanksgiving weekend.

    WOOOOOO!


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

