Spring Forward My Ass

Tonight is Spring Forward? But….it’s been relentlessly snowing all day. Today is the least springy day in the history of all days. I’ve spent half my day digging my car out from various snowbanks, and now you’re telling me I’m going to lose an hour of sleep tonight in the name of “Spring Forward”? Hmrph.

Tonight the Sabres are in sunny Carolina (wherever that is) to take on the Hurricanes. I think it would be just dandy if the Sabres could pull off a win. I’m going to have to leave it you guys to man the ship because I’ll be on stage entertaining those brave Buffalonians willing to brave the elements in order to avoid the Sabres. Heh.

I think the Slugs will come out BLAZING tonight! Everybody has “fresh slug legs”. Yo-Yo is back! Blazing I tell you!

Go Sabres!

Update: Curses! Not winning is a BAD plan for making the playoffs, Sabres. I’m not sure you understand the situation, boys. I’ll speak slowly. In order to get to the playoffs…..you need to win some games. You win games by scoring…….more……goals…..than the other team. Are you with me? Email me if you have any questions.

Toni Lydman, you are a bright shining star, and I am proud to call you Kate’s Favorite Sabre.

3 Responses to “Spring Forward My Ass”


  1. 1 Glenn March 9, 2008 at 8:56 am

    Kate, I think we in the Philharmonic need to come up with a version of Sabre Dance that’s in the minor key and slow which has the tuba doing the xylophone part or something. If art is the mirror of society, then we need to truly reflect the feelings of Western New York at this trying time. *sigh*

  2. 2 danielleia March 9, 2008 at 11:36 am

    wah wahhhhhhh.

  3. 3 Sherry March 10, 2008 at 9:04 am

    I feel your pain about the snow. We were more or less snowed in all weekend. I enjoy the extra sunshine, but spring had better hurry its ass into town or I’m going to do some ass kicking. (Speaking of ass, your subject line makes it seem like you’re commanding your ass to spring forward. Which, hilarious!)


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

