Sabres vs. Leaves 3/21/08

Pregame

Mood: Pensive. The news that Tim Connolly has succumbed to his wonky hip, combined with the news that Teppo’s return has a little bit of “eff you, Sabres” around the edges, has left me feeling a little wobbly.
Favorite Sabre: Crunchy, who I will refer to as “Whompy” tonight. Whompy is Crunchy’s nickname.
Least Favorite Sabre: Ummm, Andrew Peters?
Summary of thoughts: Hm. I hope the Sabres win tonight, because they are playing a whole buttload of scary teams next week.
Lost character representing my hopes for this game: Desmond

Desmond
He might be loonytunes, but he’s charmingly single-minded.
He’s all about the playoffs Penny.

After the 1st (2-0, Leaves)

Mood: Cranky
Favorite Sabre: I can’t tell them apart tonight. Whompy got screwed on that first one, but he should have had the second one. I think. Whatevs. I’ve got your back, Whompy.
Least Favorite Sabre: I can’t tell them apart tonight.
Summary of thoughts: Poop.
Lost character representing the game thus far: Juliet

Juliet

So annoying.

After the 2nd (3-1, Leaves)

Mood: Half drunk, thank God.
Favorite Sabre: I’m kind of feeling Staffy tonight.
Least Favorite Sabre: I dunno. It’s hard to choose. Max? Ales? Can we blame this on T-bone? Big Bear?
Summary of thoughts: At the beginning of the season I had a bit of a crush on Kevin Sylvester, but ever since I saw him on Dan’s gigantic HD television, he’s been kind of giving me the creepers. By comparision, Mike Robitallelielitallieille has grown on me like a fungus. And that is all I have to say about this game.
Lost character representing this game so far: Michael

michael

What the fuck, Leafs Michael! You’re supposed to be dead, or at LEAST out of our hair. Go away!

At the End (4-1, injured Leaves)

Mood: belligerent
Favorite Sabre: I hate hockey.
Least Favorite Sabre: I hate hockey.
Summary of thoughts: Now I’m all disturbed.
Lost character representing this game: Evil Black Smoke

 

Black Smoke
Thankfully, I’m too drunk to deal with this right now.
21 Responses to “Sabres vs. Leaves 3/21/08”


  1. 1 Shari March 21, 2008 at 6:42 pm

    I always knew Desmond was hot but I wish you hadn’t reminded me about the buttload of scary teams next week. And I hate when Leafs fans are in OUR arena!

  2. 2 elise March 21, 2008 at 8:37 pm

    kate, you are a genius. i am watching gilmore girls. we have wireless at apple hill. i may become a Sullivan Selectperson. for REALLY.

  3. 3 Katebits March 21, 2008 at 8:46 pm

    Whaaa? What’s a Sullivan Selectperson, Elise? Sounds fancy!

  4. 5 Glenn March 21, 2008 at 9:05 pm

    God….are you there? It’s us….Sabres fans…

  5. 6 Shari March 21, 2008 at 9:22 pm

    I should be drunk. I was a victim of downsizing today. I lost my job after 9 years, the leafs won and I have a splitting headache. Advil and chocolate are my meds for the night. Tommarrow is another day.

  6. 7 Heather B. March 21, 2008 at 9:24 pm

    Shari, your night is officially worse than mine! Sorry!

    Kate, Desmond is my TV boyfriend so thanks for the photo. Juliet is a manipulative bitch and one episode of Michael was enough to remind me why I was glad he left in the first place.

    I have nothing to say about the actual game.

  7. 8 Katebits March 21, 2008 at 9:33 pm

    Oh Shari! I’m so sorry about your job and your headache and that horrible game! Tomorrow is another day. It’s true.

  8. 9 Amy March 21, 2008 at 9:34 pm

    Shari, I’m sending good thoughts your way that you find another job soon.

    Lost character representing this game: Evil Black Smoke

    Evil Smokey hasn’t been around in awhile has he?

  9. 10 Katebits March 21, 2008 at 9:42 pm

    Yeah, the smoke has been dormant for awhile, but it was the evilest Lost character I could think of.

  10. 11 Margee March 21, 2008 at 9:45 pm

    I’m going to need you to write more drunken posts. “Thoughts: Poop.”

    ::Diet Coke through nostrils::

  11. 12 Shari March 21, 2008 at 9:54 pm

    Margee, I’ve said before it’s not wise to drink anything fizzy while reading this blog. Thanks people of Kates world for all your sympathy. After this day, I’m feeling extremly choco-niverous and I’m about to attack my kids Easter baskets and use my teeth to rip off every head of every bunny in there. Bunnys, peeps, hockey players….. none of you are safe! So ya best be hiding under that wonderful Easter grass in those baskets cos Sharzilla is comming!
    Your all gonna be POOPING jellybeans so HIDE!

  12. 13 danielleia March 21, 2008 at 10:24 pm

    Don’t eat attack your poor children’s Easter Basket!!!!!!!

    I think tomorrow I will use peep pictures to reenact today’s game. Yes, that sounds good to me.

  13. 14 elise March 22, 2008 at 6:28 pm

    katebits, as Selectwoman of Sullivan, i will budget for a gorgeous, glittery TWC office for you! also, mandatory magueritas every afternoon….

  14. 15 elise March 22, 2008 at 9:16 pm

    if i am elected, no one will ever lose their job in Sullivan.

    p.s. yes, sending muchos good thoughts (and Peeps) your way, Shari…

  15. 16 Lauren March 22, 2008 at 9:31 pm

    katebits, oh my god, i go to read your post today, and near fall off my chair..all because of the word…wonky. my friends and i use wonky to describe crunchys eyes. great minds must think alike.

  16. 17 Katebits March 22, 2008 at 10:18 pm

    Totally, Lauren!

    Elise, are you serisouly running for public office?! Because THAT IS THE BEST THING I HAVE EVER HEARD! (I would highly recommend that you disassociate yourself from this blog as quickly as possible though. You don’t want your voters finding out you keep such unsavory company.) Please call me and tell me what is going on so I can begin campaigning for you! (Can you imagine an official TWC political endorsement?!)

  17. 18 Shari March 22, 2008 at 10:58 pm

    Peep,peep,peep,peep,HOOOOOONK,peep,peep,peep!!!
    Happy Chocolate Day early everyone!!

  18. 19 Shari March 22, 2008 at 10:59 pm

    Wait, SNL is on. It IS Chocolate Day!!! Yaaaaay!!

  19. 20 rochesterFan March 23, 2008 at 12:04 pm

    y’know, I really like this blog, and not just because it’s sabre-centric. You’re a funny chick. Loco and ironic wit. Don’t go changin’. Just try to do a better job of not attending the important games that remain. :D

  20. 21 Katebits March 23, 2008 at 7:14 pm

    Hey, thanks for the dropping in with the kind words, rochesterFan!


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

