Happy Dyngus Day!

I am deeeelighted to have three days off without Sabres hockey. I needed it. Even with the nice offensive bonanza before the Toronto loss, I was feeling a bit wore out. It feels like we’ve been in the home stretch forever.

The Sabres are in a pretty tight spot. The odds are against them for sure. Every game from here on out is the most important game of the season, and we’ve got some fairly problematic teams on the docket.

Before we jump back into the do-or-die final stretch, I’d just like to say one thing: This season, while frequently frustrating, has been a blast. Blogging about the Sabres has been a hoot and it’s enriched my life in ways I never could have anticipated. Thanks for joining me, guys!

(Why do I feel like I’m one of the musicians at the end of “Titanic” who were all, “It’s been an honor and a privilege playing music with you tonight,” while the ship slowly slipped into the watery abyss? Heh.)

(Buck up, people! We’re not dead yet!)

5 Responses to “Happy Dyngus Day!”


  1. 1 Jennifer March 24, 2008 at 7:00 pm

    Katebits, it’s been a blast for me to “meet” other female hockey fanatics. But, it’s not over yet and if/when it is (this season), there’s always next season. This team is full of hot, young talent that just needs some molding and they WILL be the greatest hockey team EVER.

    I’ll admit that it’s been a little bit of a relief not having the constant emotional torment during the past few days, but mostly I’ve missed it. I’ve found myself watching other games, but it’s just not the same. I fully expect to go into withdrawals in about 2 weeks.

  2. 2 Pookie March 24, 2008 at 8:38 pm

    Ad a Happy Dyngus Day to you, Katebits! And thanks for letting us readers tag along while you blogged this season! I know it’s made hockey more fun for me!

  3. 3 Destiny March 24, 2008 at 11:54 pm

    Thank YOU for blogging for us! You give me something to look forward to after a rough loss, like (completely accurate) behind the scenes looks at what goes on between periods.

    :-)

  4. 4 danielleia March 25, 2008 at 4:53 pm

    This is definitely a very fun blog to be “part of.” You’re always entertaining, sometimes in places where I should be serious… :) I’m completely confused by Dyngus day but have a good one?!

  5. 5 kathee March 25, 2008 at 5:15 pm

    I didn’t realize it was Dyngus Day already!?!?! I forgot to check my pussy willow for a good branch! ;)


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

