Sabres vs Bruins, 3/30/08

Pregame

After the 1st (1-1)

After the 2nd (1-1)

At the end (1-2, OT Sabres)

 

20 Responses to “Sabres vs Bruins, 3/30/08”


  1. 1 Chaz March 30, 2008 at 7:25 pm

    Holy Shit!!! We Won!!!! (Are we hosed b/c Boston got a point?)

  2. 2 Jennifer March 30, 2008 at 7:32 pm

    Every time I think “OK, just sit back and enjoy the game, hope they play well, but they’re out of the playoffs, so no big deal, just hope they don’t embarrass themselves”, then they go and pull some crap like this and get my hopes up again. Damn them!!!

  3. 3 DS March 30, 2008 at 7:44 pm

    The Sabres are on the verge of joining the 1969-70 Canadiens and 1992-93 New York Rangers as the only teams since 1967-68 to miss the playoffs the season after finishing atop the regular-season standings.
    Yeah, but the season after that, both those teams won the Stanley Cup.

    I’m just saying.

  4. 4 Katebits March 30, 2008 at 7:54 pm

    (Are we hosed b/c Boston got a point?)

    I dunno, Chaz. Kevin Sylvester’s second intermission “playoff scenarios” feature totally confused me!

  5. 5 Katebits March 30, 2008 at 8:26 pm

    Hmm. We’re going to win the Cup next year?! Awesome! :D

  6. 6 Mary March 30, 2008 at 9:23 pm

    Ooh, balloons! And yay for being alive for one more day!

  7. 7 Destiny March 30, 2008 at 10:57 pm

    So maybe my tactic of forgetting there was even a game on but wearing a Sabres shirt anyway worked. ‘Cause that’s totally what I did.

  8. 8 jonhoepfinger March 31, 2008 at 9:49 am

    Not a big fan of the Balloons. And its time for me to stop calling Sekera, Suckera. Because hes pretty decent. Looks like our Campbell replacement at a much cheaper price.

    I wonder if he hates excessive sweating?

  9. 9 danielleia March 31, 2008 at 10:53 am

    Katebits! I like the balloons, they’re very nonchalant-Sabreish.

  10. 10 kathee March 31, 2008 at 11:21 am

    Why can’t I be excited about his win? I did the whole fist-pump thing at the end of the game, but today, it is like reality crept back in and whispered in my ear, “It doesn’t mean anything.”

    The balloons make me think that all our hopes could just float away or pop suddenly. I think we need puppies and bunnies and kittens instead. :D

  11. 11 SlugLova March 31, 2008 at 11:41 am

    Has anyone heard anything about Timmy? The reason I ask is this….sometimes I get the privilege to attend games in a suite. A few weeks ago we all got to take home Sabres shot glasses. They are blue with the log on them and you can choose to take one with a players number on it if you like. Well, last week when getting our shot glasses, the only ones offered were those with the number 19! No others! Am I reading too much into this, you think?

  12. 12 Jennfer March 31, 2008 at 11:48 am

    SlugLova: I emaled Brian Wheeler at the end of last week and asked about his status after surgery. The only information he gave was that he was out for the rest of the season and that’s all he could tell me.

    That sounds to me like something might be going on….

  13. 13 SlugLova March 31, 2008 at 12:28 pm

    Exactly…..why would they be trying to get rid of all of those poor innocent little shot glasses with his # on them?
    I don’t discriminate though….I’ll use ‘em!

  14. 14 kathee March 31, 2008 at 1:42 pm

    Hmmm, I wonder if those #19’s can be scratched off if needed?
    There hasn’t even been mention of his status after his surgery. Maybe aliens abducted him?!?!

  15. 15 Anne March 31, 2008 at 1:59 pm

    I’m telling you guys, Timmy is secretly playing for the Avs. “Surgery in Colorado” Pffft. He’s totally switched teams. Gary Bettman is totally not catching on.

  16. 16 Meg March 31, 2008 at 3:02 pm

    He’s totally switched teams. Gary Bettman is totally not catching on.

    Well, one oft-injured center is like another to Bettman.

  17. 17 Shari March 31, 2008 at 4:44 pm

    Maybe he’s having a sex change? Nah, I like the alien idea better.
    I guess we’ll just have to face it. Anyone over 21 is getting the boot.
    Maybe we’ll get to say goodbye to our injured defencemen afer all.
    Any why do they always show such stupid ass pictures of Teppo on the
    Sabres web site?

  18. 18 danielleia March 31, 2008 at 5:42 pm

    SlugLova: My guess is that everyone is just sick of Timmy getting injured, so no one picks the #19 shot glasses (and because he’s not playing). Therefore, they are smart by just giving you the #19 shot glasses so they don’t have to be stuck with them.

    As for Timmy, I think he is getting surgery to become a robot. I hear thats what happened to Chris Drury.

  19. 19 Shari March 31, 2008 at 8:40 pm

    I EFFING hate Chris Drury.

  20. 20 Jennfer April 1, 2008 at 8:02 am

    I was in the other room when Drury scored last night, but I heard it. I would rather gouge my eyes out than watch it. He has no personality and I’m glad he’s not with the Sabres anymore.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

