It’s Nathan Gerbe Appreciation Day!

Last night, a wee little fella was named “Most Valuable Fella in the Frozen Four”. The good news for us is that this wee fella, Nathan Gerbe, is a Sabres prospect! Hooray! He is only 3’7″, so he is in fact, quite wee, but I’m assured that he is very feisty.

In honor of our pint-sized collegiate hero, today is Nathan Gerbe Appreciation Day!

Our cupboards in Rochester are bare. We barely have any Pirate’s Booty in there, much less tasty prospects. Let’s get this wee fella signed to a rookie contract posthaste.

He’s totally tall enough, you jerks.

In honor of Nathan Gerbe Appreciation Day, I would like to present Mr. Gerbe with this matching linemate/sidekick……

Gerber (that’s surely what he’s called, right?) and Roy-Z shall be like two tiny peas in a pod.

…….and this picture of Bucky Gleason:

Just trust me on this one, Gerbs.

Happy Nathan Gerbe Appreciation Day, everyone! Drive safely!

7 Responses to “It’s Nathan Gerbe Appreciation Day!”


  1. 1 Sharpie April 13, 2008 at 7:50 pm

    I’m with you, let’s sign him and send him to whatever minor league team we end up with. He seems to have no problem scoring. My theory is that everyone else forgets about him since they look right over him.

  2. 2 Shari April 13, 2008 at 8:13 pm

    Not to change the subject but I like these playoff beards!

    http://good-times.webshots.com/photo/2746612990101192797nmOary

  3. 3 Danielleia April 13, 2008 at 8:14 pm

    WOOOO! WE SIGNED GERBE! I LOVE GRR-BEE!!!!! Really, though.

  4. 4 Danielleia April 13, 2008 at 8:20 pm

    No, wait, we didn’t, we signed some other kid. I got too excited and didn’t read the whole article.

  5. 5 Katie April 13, 2008 at 11:11 pm

    Being a shorite myself (I’m a “petite” 5’1) I’ve been watching Gerbe all year, and I absolutely LOVE him! My friends and I were at dinner last night watching the BC game, and they started referring to him as “fun-sized” rather than short, which I loved!

    And I don’t know if anybody read his quotes in the Buffalo News this morning, but I think he may be able to challenge Crunchy for the title of “Most Philosophical Sabre”.

  6. 6 white vanity mirrors August 3, 2013 at 1:24 am

    Hello! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us so I came to look it
    over. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Exceptional blog and amazing design.

  7. 7 cam girls February 28, 2014 at 9:52 pm

    Ordinarily I do not study publish on blogs and forums, however would like to declare that that write-up really forced my family to consider in addition to undertake it! Ones writing style continues to be impressed me personally. Many thanks, pretty excellent publish.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

