A Cranky Post

I hate to say it, but hockey isn’t doing it for me right now. This shit is no good without the Sabres! I can’t get a good fix. The highs don’t last very long, and the lows leave me feeling irritated but without any of that satisfying “woe is me” emotional drama. Without the emotional drama, these loathsome non-Sabres teams are no good to me! They’re just genuinely annoying. Bah. Phooey. Flibberty-floo.

I’m looking forward to missing hockey when it’s gone. Missing it while it’s still here is upsetting.

Blobby In Disguise

Oh, and Blobby called. He says he’s changed. He finally got his accounting degree from University of Phoenix Online and he says he quit smoking. He paid his mother back all the money he stole, and he is trying to make things right with his blobfish children. He wants to “talk”.

17 Responses to “A Cranky Post”


  1. 1 Mike in Idaho April 23, 2008 at 1:52 pm

    Hilarious stuff with Blobby, as for hockey I’d check out Red Wings-Avalanche, these teams have had some great series in the last 10+ years and frequently the Stanley Cup has been won by the winner of that series. I agree with you in general though, in fact I hate every team left in the East. It is interesting to note how Soupy is a non-factor so far in the playoffs as well…

  2. 2 Erin April 23, 2008 at 2:08 pm

    You summed up my feelings really well here. I’m kind of going through the motions of being interested in hockey right now. Some of the games are interesting/excititing but since I don’t really care who wins, it’s not nearly as fun. I guess this is a good lesson to learn as a new fan. The playoff’s without your team are not very fun. Come back soon Sabres!!

  3. 3 mcguffers April 23, 2008 at 2:35 pm

    If Blobby could get that pus removed from the left side of his mouth (my left, not his), I’d say give him a chance. Otherwise, I am purely an anti-pus girl.

  4. 4 Jennfer April 23, 2008 at 3:52 pm

    Amen mcguffers! I’ve had that problem with him since he first showed up!

  5. 5 CrotchetyOriginalSam April 23, 2008 at 4:30 pm

    Next year, remind me to mail you an entry for the MN Orch Stanley Cup Playoff Pool. Then you’ll have actual rooting interests, and won’t be bored. (Although my pool entry did cause me to have severely divided loyalties during both the Avs-Wild and Flyers-Caps series…)

  6. 6 Katebits April 23, 2008 at 5:30 pm

    Sammy, the trouble isn’t that I’m bored exactly. I’m disgruntled and bitterly jealous of the fans who are still watching their team! (But yeah, I want in on that pool next year. Is there money on the line? :D)

  7. 7 Amy April 23, 2008 at 5:53 pm

    Is Stafford now providing Blobby with access to the stash of fake mustaches and glasses?

  8. 8 Shari April 23, 2008 at 6:50 pm

    Blogger Stomps Blobby

    A Buffalo woman was arrested last night for assaulting her estranged boyfriend. BPO violist and TWC Blogger Katebits reportedly stomped on her boyfriend “Blobby”, several times causing him to hemorage severly about the body and lips. Blobby showed up at Bits apartment at approximatly 11 p.m. annebreated with flowers, candy and champaine pleading for her to let him in. Bits agreed and Blobby then became enraged and began to threaten Miss Bits with the champaigne bottle at which time she began to stomp on him repeatedly accusing him of being jealous of her supposid affair with Buffalo Sabre, Paul Gaustad. Blobby was stomped unconsious and left for dead and then transported to Buffalo General Hospital where he is listed in serious condition. Police and witnesses decribed the scene as a “A bloddy, gory mess.” Katebits was released on $1000 bail.
    Blobby is a well known playboy around Buffalo who is known to hangout with Buffalo Sabre Derek Roy and Roys “personal assistant”.

  9. 9 Katebits April 23, 2008 at 7:30 pm

    AAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAH!!

  10. 10 Jonathan April 23, 2008 at 8:24 pm

    Quote from Witness.

    “That Blob really had it coming, you can’t treat the women the way he does. Hes a disgrace to all blobs and odd looking creatures everywhere”

  11. 11 Shari April 23, 2008 at 9:49 pm

    Ya know, I really thought I was above spell check.
    Still looking for the stomping weapon…those funky winter boots Kate bought a few months back that she keeps by the door.

  12. 12 Schnookie April 23, 2008 at 11:00 pm

    Katebits, DON’T DO IT! No matter how bad the playoffs are (and yes, they’re TERRIBLY bad), it’s not worth taking Blobby back! He is ALWAYS going to break your heart. Amy’s right, by the way — that mustache is totally fake. As is the “degree” from Phoenix University. Please. I just can’t believe what a sap he takes you for. Tsk, tsk.

  13. 13 Jaime April 24, 2008 at 8:33 am

    Every time Blobby’s picture is on here, my stomach turns. He grosses me out so bad.

  14. 14 danielleia April 24, 2008 at 8:35 am

    It’s not your fault Shari, The Union Sun always gets it wrong.

  15. 15 Pookie April 24, 2008 at 10:29 am

    Listen, Katebits, I have a friend who works in University of Phoenix’s admin office, and I had her look him up — Blobby is not on their records at all! I also asked her if what Blobby said was true about their transcripts being written on old cocktail napkins in an effort to reuse and recycle and she said it’s not! I hate to say this, but I think Blobby’s lying.

  16. 16 Katebits April 24, 2008 at 10:46 am

    Pookie, :^::::::::::::::::::::::::::

    Okay, OKAY, I GET IT! You guys think Blobby is GROSS. Noted.

  17. 17 Shari April 24, 2008 at 5:12 pm

    Blobby belongs on Maury. I betcha he’s daddy to alota babies.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

