Talk Amongst Yourselves

I have no time for blogging today, so, in honor of the Penguins advancing to the Finals, here is a picture of Evgeni Malkin looking more like a little old man shoveling snow than a 22-year-old professional athlete.

Discuss.

I’ll be back tomorrow with scintillating, and thought provoking hockey analysis.  The topic will be, “I Don’t Understand Why They Do That Thing Where One Defenseman Is Standing Still Behind the Net With The Puck, And Then Other Teammate Zooms By As If He’s Going to Grab It And Skate Away, But He’s Really Just Faking: WTF?  Does That Maneuver Ever Fool Anyone?”

14 Responses to “Talk Amongst Yourselves”


  1. 1 LizzieB May 19, 2008 at 9:01 pm

    Wooooo, Geno with the short shorts!

  2. 2 Shari May 19, 2008 at 9:23 pm

    I Don’t Understand Why They Do That Thing Where One Defenseman Is Standing Still Behind the Net With The Puck, And Then Other Teammate Zooms By As If He’s Going to Grab It And Skate Away, But He’s Really Just Faking: WTF? Does That Maneuver Ever Fool Anyone?”

    My son said….
    “Uh…yes. Plus if you played hockey you’d notice, it at least ditracts the player in front of the net and gives him more to think about.”
    And there you have it. It never fooled me either but I guess I’m still learning too! That pic of Malkin really freaked me out. All he needs now is a pair of heels and a razor. Who wears short-shorts?

  3. 3 Shari May 19, 2008 at 9:24 pm

    Distracts, not ditract.

  4. 4 danielleia May 19, 2008 at 9:31 pm

    Eww. Geno thighs are not as good as Sabre thighs.

  5. 5 Chaz May 19, 2008 at 9:32 pm

    W.T.F is that…my eyeballs are now singed into my head, I can’t take the pain anymore.

  6. 6 alix May 19, 2008 at 10:09 pm

    Giggle. Awww Geno. I luff him. Even though he’s a mess.

  7. 7 MikeP May 19, 2008 at 10:43 pm

    He’s got chicken legs! No wonder he never runs into anybody on purpose. He’s like the anti-Crosby lower body.

  8. 8 CrotchetyOriginalSam May 19, 2008 at 11:01 pm

    Russians have such a wonderful lack of body shame…

  9. 9 Katie May 19, 2008 at 11:49 pm

    I have to agree with MikeP – damn his legs are skinny!

    He seems a lot bigger than Sid in pads, but I guess that’s not really the case at all. However, skinny legs are not always good legs, and I don’t think I ever need to see those again.

    I’m with danielleia, give me Sabre-thighs any day!

  10. 10 Patty (in Dallas) May 20, 2008 at 1:36 am

    What an expression on his face! I’m not sure if it’s endearing or just weird.

  11. 11 Mary May 20, 2008 at 2:04 pm

    The odd expression, the short shorts, the fact that the shirt makes him look huge… all gold!

  12. 12 blitzen May 20, 2008 at 3:09 pm

    C’mon – that’s photoshopped. Please tell me it’s photoshopped. Gaa!

  13. 13 grrrreg May 21, 2008 at 6:11 am

    Hey, don’t blast chiken legs, I’ve got a wonderful pair of them.


  1. 1 2 Things « The Willful Caboose Trackback on May 21, 2009 at 10:18 pm

Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

