Teehee

Call me a beeyotch, but this is never not going to be funny. Ever.

Heh. Poor Flower.

I found this gif gem over on the HF boards.

I ended up cheering for the Red Wings on Saturday (let’s face it, cheering for the Red Wings is the path of least resistance, and I’m nothing if not lazy), but I would really love for this to be a good series, so tonight, no matter how juggernauty and appealingly machine-like the Wings are, I’m rooting for the Pens.

GO PENS!

UPDATE: Well, since we’re laughing at the minor misfortunes of others today, I just found this clip via Empty Netters. The Spokane Chiefs won the Memorial Cup, and then….dropped it onto the ice. Oopsies.

11 Responses to “Teehee”


  1. 1 Schnookie May 26, 2008 at 1:11 am

    I think I’m going to spend the next twelve hours just watching this over and over and over again. This is the funniest thing OF ALL TIME.

  2. 2 Katebits May 26, 2008 at 1:19 am

    Knock yourself out Schnookie. I’ve been watching this for HOURS, and I haven’t gotten sick of it yet. It’s the gift that keeps on giving. :D

  3. 3 Katebits May 26, 2008 at 1:19 am

    I particularly like the kids in the background. What were they even doing there?

  4. 4 Matt May 26, 2008 at 1:37 am

    Those are the kids that rolled out the carpeting for the anthems and puck drop…

  5. 5 heather May 26, 2008 at 11:06 am

    Don Cherry was talking about his fall on Saturday. You have to admit, he does look like a little kid being really excited for the game and then falling onto the ice.

    As for the Memorial Cup disaster, that was the cup breaking in half before it hit the ice. That was crazy ):

  6. 6 Mary May 26, 2008 at 11:08 am

    Both of these put together on one page = endless entertainment!

  7. 7 grrrreg May 26, 2008 at 11:35 am

    This video of fleury is even better.

    He totally disappears from the screen, and you see the two red wings guys next to the door laughing and clapping.

    About the memorial cup, I love to hear the entire crowd gasp when the cup falls apart, while the two players just stand there, not knowing what to do…

  8. 8 Jaime May 26, 2008 at 2:29 pm

    Any time someone falls down it’s funny. When a professional sports figure falls down on national television it’s even funnier! I always think of them as being better than me and don’t do embarrassing things in front of other people. I’m very clumsy and tend to have cuts and bruises all over me with no idea where they originated from. So this gives me hope that maybe I’ll someday get to be emarrassed in front of thousands too just like these poor unfortunate fellows:)

  9. 9 Kathee May 26, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    YAY! Something to brighten my day. I have to keep watching it and telling myself that at least I am not Fleury!

  10. 10 danielleia May 26, 2008 at 4:37 pm

    That day was just a whole lotta bad.

  11. 11 blitzen May 26, 2008 at 9:06 pm

    Was at the Memorial Cup but had already left the building for the long ride back to Ottawa. Heard the colour guy on the radio gasp in disbelief when it happened. It was even funny to listen to it.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

