Problem Solved

I had two rehearsals and a board meeting today. Sometimes, even the most focused and professional of musicians allows her mind to wander in rehearsal, and today was just one of those days for me. Oh, I did my job. I was present and accounted for, and I played all mostly all the right notes, but I had a hard time staying mentally focused today. The human psyche has a way of prioritizing certain things, and even in spite of my best efforts to concentrate on the rehearsals and the meetings, my brain had other ideas. You see, since last night I’ve had a pressing issue that has been demanding my mental attention. Sometimes, I just have to mull a dilemma over until I drive myself insane considering every angle.

I’m happy to report that after 24 hours of fretting, deliberating, and waffling, I have finally gotten to the heart of the issue that has been dogging me all day:

Chris Osgood is not the lovable nerd that I like to pretend he is. In reality, he’s just a plain old nerd. Now, I wish him all the best (and continued success in the Finals), but I can no longer ignore his unsavory diving tendencies.  I don’t mind the occasional artful goalie dive- diving can draw tasty penalties, after all- but Osgood has taken things too far.   I hereby declare an end to my Chris Osgood infatuation.

Ahhh. Problem solved. I feel so much better now.

:P

11 Responses to “Problem Solved”


  1. 1 Chaz May 27, 2008 at 9:33 pm

    Kate,

    If you would like further ammo against Mr. Osgood, just head over to People.com. There, some loser from “The Hills” spills her guts about how she wanted to be Mrs. Osgood. I just about puked, and then scrolled down to a story about Sean Avery. Hello, this is People, I should be hearing about people in films, music and tv. Not hockey. Then I flip over to TMZ, my guilty pleasure and a great way to waste a couple hours at work. There’s the gimp, Mike Comrie. I’m scared this is the end of hockey as we know it.

    Wow, where the hell did that all come from…

  2. 2 Jennifer May 27, 2008 at 9:46 pm

    Kate,

    Thank you! I think Osgood is a great goalie and I have no problem exagerating a hit now and then when the need arises, but OMG, that was so exagerated, it was pathetic. It’s not Sykora’s fault that Osgood can’t stand up on skates if someone taps him.

    Chaz,

    I saw the Avery thing earlier today and while I totally hate the phrase, Avery is such a douche bag. He is nothing but a mean, nasty bully. I can’t believe that women find him attractive. With the rumors of where he’s been, I wouldn’t touch him.

  3. 3 Katebits May 27, 2008 at 10:00 pm

    Just to be clear. I still like Osgood and the Wings A LOT better than I like the Pens. I just can’t live this lie with Osgood anymore. :P

  4. 4 alix May 27, 2008 at 10:22 pm

    Yeah. Ballerina Osgood is the one tiny thing that’s holding me back from cheering absolutely for the robotic Swedes. But I definitely prefer them over the Pens…especially after Roberts dirtiness yesterday.

  5. 5 CrotchetyOriginalSam May 27, 2008 at 11:51 pm

    Okay, wait a minute. I’m a plain old nerd, too! I… i… sniff… i thought you loved me anyway…

  6. 6 Katebits May 27, 2008 at 11:56 pm

    Don’t be ridiculous, Sam! You’re not a plain old nerd! You’re a lovable nerd!

  7. 7 Patty (in Dallas) May 28, 2008 at 12:12 am

    I’m so relieved. I’m okay with you thinking he’s a decent goalie. Even though I don’t like it. But it was tearing me up inside that you thought he was lovable! :P

  8. 8 grrrreg May 28, 2008 at 7:08 am

    Good.
    After Blobby, Osgood. I see you have no problem ending questionable relationships, once you realize it’s getting nowhere…
    That’s good news!

  9. 9 jonhoepfinger May 28, 2008 at 8:15 am

    When hearing of the end of Katebits infatuation with him. Osgood flopped to the ground looking for a call. Even words can knock him down.

  10. 10 Pookie May 28, 2008 at 9:21 am

    My theory on Osgood is at least he’s not whipping his helmet off to draw whistles like a certain goalie I could think of from a few SCFs ago.

  11. 11 Katebits May 28, 2008 at 9:50 am

    When hearing of the end of Katebits infatuation with him. Osgood flopped to the ground looking for a call. Even words can knock him down.

    :^:::::::::::::::::::::::::::

    Heh. Poor guy. I kind of like Osgood’s diving now that I’m not pretending to be hot for him.

    Who’s the helmet whipper-offer, Pookie?


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

