Happy Father’s Day!

Here’s something I wrote a few months ago about my father.

Happy Father’s Day to all the dads, and the future dads, young and old!

3 Responses to “Happy Father’s Day!”


  1. 1 grrrreg June 15, 2008 at 5:50 pm

    Great story. I hadn’t discovered this blog when you wrote that post, but it’s very nice. My own childhood sport memories with my dad involve soccer and the FC Nantes, but I can definitely relate to this kind of stories!

  2. 2 Shari June 15, 2008 at 10:55 pm

    My father left when I was around 6 or 7 and we really didn’t see to much of him after that. I haven’t seen or talked to him in about 20 years, which is fine. I was married and my daughter was probably not even a year old. My mother has had the same man for probably 30 years and they never married. (Smart.) He has always been like a father to us but always seemed to hold back but still, he was there. I have two perfect kids of my own now and my husband is a great father. He’s always done all the field trips at school and is inbvolved with everything they do. I guess I made him that way because of the things I went through. So Happy Fathers Day to my husband and Papa! Thanks for being there!

  3. 3 Patty (in Dallas) June 15, 2008 at 11:29 pm

    That was a wonderful post about your dad, Kate.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

