WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!

The woods of New Hampshire have internet access! It’s a miracle!

I celebrated my arrival in the woods by immediately hopping into Elise’s car and driving into town (I find it’s best to ease myself into the wild). You would laugh very hard if you could see me right now. I’m sitting outside in the pitch dark at a picnic table, half drunk on margaritas, blogging in the middle of the wilderness, trying to steal up the nerve to enter the forest to go to my bat shack.

Also, just so you know, I cheered for the Celtics tonight. I HAD NO CHOICE!

8 Responses to “WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!”


  1. 1 karen June 18, 2008 at 1:06 am

    You are currently, according to Google Maps, 1-1/2 hours from my best friend (she lives east) and half my patriarchal family (they live north). Send up a flare (twitter?) if you need someone to de-bat your shack! A hint? You can usually nab the flying critter with a bathtowel and smuggle it safely outside. The larger the towel, the better, I feel, and I’m generally happier pointing out the flight path to my towel-wielding husband…but I have de-batted living quarters on my own (I’m such a girl scout). I always feel the need to disinfect the towel afterwards, usually in water hot enough to shrink the sucker to the size of a washcloth (Martha Stewart or not?). Good luck in the wilderness…try not to carry Lyme Disease back to WNY. :)

  2. 2 elise June 18, 2008 at 11:57 am

    KATE! you had a choice! there was no gunpoint. no massive threats. YOU CHEERED WILLINGLY…for Rondo!

    p.s. thanks for cheering with me.

    p.p.s. love the picnic table image.

    p.p.p.s. see you soon.

  3. 3 Jennfer June 18, 2008 at 12:55 pm

    So how was the bat shack last night?

  4. 4 Katebits June 18, 2008 at 2:59 pm

    So how was the bat shack last night?

    Well, I survived. :)

  5. 5 Jennifer June 18, 2008 at 5:46 pm

    Congrats!

  6. 6 CrotchetyOriginalSam June 19, 2008 at 9:13 am

    Don’t be fooled by all this whining. Her “bat shack” is incredibly luxurious. It comes with gold-plated fixtures, hand-woven alpaca blankets, and a full complement of servants, butlers, and washroom attendants. The rest of us, however, are living in squalor. We’ve been told that HRM Katebits demands the finest accommodations in an extensive rider attached to her Apple Hill contract. No one else here is in the least bitter about this…

  7. 7 jonhoepfinger June 19, 2008 at 9:19 am

    I think its odd timing that Kate goes away and Bucky does his “if I were the GM column” mmmmm

  8. 8 Katebits June 19, 2008 at 12:22 pm

    Ooh, is Bucky acting up in my absence? Scardy cat.

    Sam’s right. The truth is, I’m a princess, waited on hand and foot, while my friends and colleagues live in abject squalor. If I don’t have hand-woven alpaca blankets I can’t concentrate, and I make everyone’s lives miserable with constant temper tantrums.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

