Introducing Patrick Lalime

Okay, so this isn’t much of an introduction since Lalime seems to be older than the sun, but still, he’s new to us. Meet Crunchy’s new back-up, Patrick Lalime.

I don’t know much about him, but I’m inclined to like him just because….well, because he’s a Sabre. And he’s kind of a cutie pie, no?

Welcome to Buffalo, Patrick!

12 Responses to “Introducing Patrick Lalime”


  1. 1 Erin July 1, 2008 at 6:31 pm

    Can I miss Thibault and like this guy?

  2. 2 JB July 1, 2008 at 6:35 pm

    Ummm yes… I am not pleased with this decision… I think we should have picked up Auld or Conks…

  3. 3 JBo July 1, 2008 at 7:39 pm

    No! No! NOOOOOOO!!!! MY THIBAULT IS GONE!!!!!!

    :’(
    I shall miss my Thibs.

  4. 4 TheTick July 1, 2008 at 9:02 pm

    Conkblock was a one hit wonder. Barring Miller’s stick arm falling off, he wouldn’t get enough PT to get on the sort of roll he was on in Pitt.

    At least Lalime is a stout addition to the Sabres accents. Still below Spacek, though.

  5. 5 Shari July 1, 2008 at 11:34 pm

    I’m scared.

  6. 6 Antoine July 1, 2008 at 11:40 pm

    This is better. Thibault got only 2 wins for Sabres before the last game of the season. Lalime got a very nice season last year. He will play more games than Thibault meaning more rest for Miller. It’s a good move from Sabres.

  7. 7 Amanda July 2, 2008 at 12:36 am

    I agree. This is a solid pick-up for the Sabres. Signing him for two years will hopefully bring a bit of stability to the backup position too. By the time his contract is over Enroth will be ready to backup Miller.

    Now, if we could just land us a mean defenseman we’d be all set. Oh, and get rid of Max.

  8. 8 Amy July 2, 2008 at 8:13 am

    Its in the paper this morning that Thiebault texted Lalime and said that he (Thiebault) knew where Lalime could get a really good deal on a house. I think that’s really cool and classy of T-bone.

    How long before RJ or Harry Neale slips up and calls him La-Lime instead of La-Leem?

  9. 9 JB July 2, 2008 at 11:10 am

    OK I am reading more about Lalime and feel my initial post was a emotional whine… so I am going to say as long as he stays solid I will be good.

  10. 10 Chaz July 2, 2008 at 11:23 am

    I’m really excited about this move. I loved Patty when he was in Ottawa. They hated him because he lost two game sevens in a row. (Plus, they like to eat their young in Montreal and Ottawa.) Unless Miller is maimed, he won’t be playing (too many) games in the playoffs.

    And, should Golisano want to make more $$ he can rent out Patty’s services to fly helicopters over Niagara Falls. It’s a total Niche market.

  11. 11 Kathee July 2, 2008 at 12:16 pm

    I’m good with Lalime. I have no feeling one way or the other. Let me see him play here first.

  12. 12 JB July 2, 2008 at 4:05 pm

    If my memory serves me correctly… isn’t Lalime a fighter? Hmmm… now I have to go check out YouTube… Hopefully he brawls better than Biron… LOL!


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

