10 Random Things I Enjoy

In no particular order…….

1. Tall old ladies

2. Standing at line at Spot Coffee and telling the woman behind me, “I like your baby” (as if I were talking about a jacket or a haircut), and getting the good-natured response, “Thanks. He’s new.”

3. Absolut Mandarin and soda

4. Texting

5. Making jokes on the way to Artpark about stopping at Fantasy Island, eating funnel cake and going on some rides, and then calling in sick dizzy to work.

6. Three-legged dogs

7. Men who think robots and monkeys are funny/scary.

8. Egg McMuffins without the egg

9. Freshly sharpened pencils

10.  People who not only understand that some jokes get funnier with repetition, but who also agree with me about WHICH jokes get funnier with repetition.

17 Responses to “10 Random Things I Enjoy”


  1. 1 Cat July 20, 2008 at 10:39 pm

    Standing at line at Spot Coffee and telling the woman behind me, “I like your baby” (as if I were talking about a jacket or a haircut), and getting the good-natured response, “Thanks. He’s new.”

    This is the funniest thing I’ve heard in awhile.

  2. 2 bbC July 20, 2008 at 11:20 pm

    “Thanks. He’s new.”
    Classic!

  3. 3 Dan (in Lake View) July 21, 2008 at 12:09 am

    What the hell is an Egg McMuffin w/o the egg??? Thats just a slab of cdn. bacon on an english muffin. There is nothing American about that. Check out the chicken biscuit. Now that is bad-ass!!!

  4. 4 Katebits July 21, 2008 at 12:22 am

    Thats just a slab of cdn. bacon on an english muffin.

    And a slice of American Cheese, Dan! I know it’s weird, but an Egg McMuffin without egg is delicious, and it doesn’t make you feel all yucky and greasy the way it does with the egg.

    I’ll have to get me a chicken biscuit though.

  5. 5 Schnookie July 21, 2008 at 12:33 am

    This is a splendid list, Katebits! I especially agree with items 9 and 10.

    And that’s my story.

  6. 6 Patty (in Dallas) July 21, 2008 at 12:54 am

    Did that second thing really happen? Because that’s hilarious! (I love it when I make a joke with a stranger and they play along.)

    I’ll have to try the Egg McMuffin without the egg. I’ve never tried one at all, because it has egg in it. I often order the Sausage Egg Biscuit without the egg, though. Yummy.

  7. 7 Destiny July 21, 2008 at 1:15 am

    Numbers 9 and 4 all the way! I’m glad I have unlimited texts or I’d be even deeper in debt. =P
    And if I ever have a kid (yeah right, lol) I’m going to pull the “thanks, he’s new” line on everyone who compliments him until he’s at least six, if only so I can enjoy the weird looks on people’s faces.
    *Makes mental note to try Absolut Mandarin*

  8. 8 blitzen July 21, 2008 at 6:08 am

    How tall and how old to qualify? I may be close.

  9. 9 Shawn July 21, 2008 at 9:12 am

    Freshly sharpened pencils… those are becoming a thing of the past. I am going to install an old fashioned sharpener next to my desk for pure joy.

  10. 10 Amy July 21, 2008 at 9:21 am

    #2 is hilarious. And I’ll agree that #3 is good (as is Absolut Ruby Red and cranberry juice).

  11. 11 Jaime July 21, 2008 at 10:20 am

    When people have told me they think my daughter is cute I reply, I know.

    Other favorite things… smelling fresh cut grass for the first time after winter and laughing until you cry.

  12. 12 danielleia July 21, 2008 at 11:20 am

    Dan, she likes the McMuffin part.

    “I like your baby” (as if I were talking about a jacket or a haircut), and getting the good-natured response, “Thanks. He’s new.”

    I do that!!!!!!

  13. 13 Katebits July 21, 2008 at 12:10 pm

    Blizten, you may be tall enough to qualify (I’m thinking the cut off is in the 5’9″ range), but there is no way you are old enough. I’m thinking the cut off there is, like, 65 at least.

  14. 14 blitzen July 21, 2008 at 4:44 pm

    Blizten, you may be tall enough to qualify (I’m thinking the cut off is in the 5′9″ range), but there is no way you are old enough. I’m thinking the cut off there is, like, 65 at least.

    missed it by that much!

  15. 15 Shari July 21, 2008 at 11:19 pm

    When my daughter was about…ohm 9, the eye doctor told her, “Your a very pretty girl”. Without missing a beat she replied, “Yep, that’s what they tell me.”

  16. 16 JB July 22, 2008 at 1:10 pm

    OMG freshly sharp pencils… brings back memories… I used to love to sharpen pencils… there is just something about the old fashioned metal crank style sharpeners… and that smell… ok I am a weird-o… sorry…

  17. 17 JBo July 23, 2008 at 9:59 pm

    I about pissed my pants after I read number two. OMFG HAHAHA. I wanna go do that now.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

