Thank You Miss A!

A few weeks ago I got the BEST little note in my locker at work from a high school student whose orchestra was playing at Kleinhans. This girl noticed my locker and took it upon herself to write an incredibly sweet note (written on back of a “tuning tendencies” worksheet) for me to find the next day. I’m in the process of reorganizing my office stuff, and I found the note on a stack of papers. It was just as lovely to read today as it was a few weeks ago. I should have done this sooner, but I want to send a hearty thank you to “Miss A” (I’m not going to publish your name on my blog because I don’t have your permission and because I know you are in high school. I’ll err on the side of caution here, but I assume you’ll recognize yourself!) Your note made my day. There are a lot of reasons I love writing a Sabres blog, but getting awesome notes in my locker from badass-hockey-loving-musicians is very near the tippy top of the list.

Thank you, kind reader!

12 Responses to “Thank You Miss A!”


  1. 1 Schnookie July 23, 2008 at 9:56 pm

    What a wonderful story! Everyone should get sweet, appreciative notes in their lockers — that’s like the greatest pick-me-up EVER!

  2. 2 Schnookie July 23, 2008 at 9:58 pm

    I bet the Sabres all used to leave each other notes in their lockers, but it became too much of a popularity contest. It ended up being just like Valentine’s Day in grade school, and Lindy had to tell the guys that they either gave notes to everyone, or to no one.

  3. 3 Chaz July 23, 2008 at 10:05 pm

    I bet pommers still bucks the system and leaves encouraging notes for everyone. He whimpers every time he thinks he’s been busted by Lindy

  4. 4 Katebits July 23, 2008 at 10:27 pm

    Schnookie, :^:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::: Poor Sabres! They really are missing out on a great pick me up. Maybe if Pommers understands the problem he’ll work to even out the notes, so even the smaller, less popular Sabres (<Roy-Z) get a note in their locker every once in awhile. Lindy is right to be concerned- note envy has totally torn lockerrooms apart.

  5. 5 Heather B. July 23, 2008 at 11:48 pm

    For some reason I’m fascinated by the BPO having lockers.

  6. 6 Katebits July 24, 2008 at 8:55 am

    Oh, our lockers are endlessly fascinating, Heather. You should SEE the stuff that goes on in those babies! (Just kidding. Mostly we just keep our purses and boots and various musical accouterments in there. I have some magnets on mine to spice the place up.)

  7. 7 Schnookie July 24, 2008 at 9:58 am

    Lindy is right to be concerned- note envy has totally torn lockerrooms apart.

    Look no further than last year’s Ottawa Senators!

    (And the reason why Pommers is captain material is because he’s figured out how to work the “everyone gets a note” system. Everyone else is all, “Ewww! I don’t want to give a note to Roy-Z!” and they just stop giving notes to the guys they do like. But Pommers? He’s capable of giving notes to even the worst of the worst, and making Roy-Z feel like he belongs.)

  8. 8 Shari July 24, 2008 at 10:46 am

    My son was at the soccer camp at UB last week and they picked 4 captains in his age group and then they had to choose their players! That’s sooo horrible! I was ALWAYS the last to get picked! And I hated Valentines Day! I was the girl Janis Ian wrote about in that song, “At 17″! (My sons group also got to play their last game in the stadium while the others were stuck on the fields! Very cool.)
    But anyway, that is so sweet Kate! We’ll have to have a Goose magnet made for you!

  9. 9 Amy July 24, 2008 at 12:22 pm

    But Pommers? He’s capable of giving notes to even the worst of the worst, and making Roy-Z feel like he belongs.

    So you’re saying that Pommers is Lisa Simpson and Roy-Z is Ralph Wiggum?

  10. 10 Schnookie July 24, 2008 at 12:59 pm

    So you’re saying that Pommers is Lisa Simpson and Roy-Z is Ralph Wiggum?

    That’s exactly what I’m saying! :D

  11. 11 alix July 24, 2008 at 3:20 pm

    I chh-chh-choose you to be on the power play with me, Royzie!

    That’s so sweet Katebits. Way to go Miss A!

  12. 12 bbC July 24, 2008 at 3:57 pm

    Screw the Sabres locker room tour, I want a BPO locker room tour!


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

