Moving Tips With TWC

I’m taking a break from packing to tell you guys that if you are trying to pack and you really really really don’t want to pack, you should turn on the television and pray that ABC Family is showing Overboard. That movie kind of rocks and it will help you pull your shit together long enough to pack half your apartment.

9 Responses to “Moving Tips With TWC”


  1. 1 karen July 27, 2008 at 6:55 pm

    Moving? Did I miss you finding a house while I was on vacation?

  2. 2 Shari July 27, 2008 at 9:49 pm

    Love the closet he built for her in that movie! But if a guy told me I was his wife and I had to go through all that mess and then I remembered I was disgustingly wealthy? I’d have him put to sleep.
    But then again…sigh….it’s Goldie and Kurt!

  3. 3 Rebecca July 27, 2008 at 10:08 pm

    I love that movie! I watched it the other day while working out (gotta love how ABC Fam shows a movie several times in the course of a weekend). 30 minutes on the elliptical just fly by when you’re eyeballing Kurt’s biceps and dimples…

  4. 4 blitzen July 27, 2008 at 10:13 pm

    Completely off topic – watched the first inter-squad game for the Canadian World Junior hockey team development camp. Saw Buffalo prospect Paul Byron. I have seen him play before but I never realized just how tiny he is. Like really small. I don’t this he was a high pick for you guys. Check him out during camp (I think he will be at camp).

  5. 5 blitzen July 27, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    P.S. Watching hockey in the middle of summer is pretty neat.

  6. 6 Heather B. July 27, 2008 at 11:56 pm

    We saw Byron at camp last year and we thought he was someone’s kid at first because he was so teeny-tiny and baby-faced. And we have some small, baby-faced guys. He was super fast though. I believe he was coming off an injury of some sort because he only did skating drills, no stick work. I want to say he was a 6th or 7th rounder.

    Pretty neat that you can watch that kind of stuff in July, blitzen!

  7. 7 Patty (in Dallas) July 28, 2008 at 2:45 pm

    I used Overboard to make me clean house! It didn’t look like I was going to do it until that movie came on.

  8. 8 Kathee July 28, 2008 at 4:29 pm

    Too bad I didn’t live closer, Kate. I love packing up to move. I am super-organized, and I have never had anything break in all my years moving.

    I think UNpacking is much worse. *shudder*

  9. 9 kms2 July 29, 2008 at 10:16 am

    I love Overboard! I had the biggest crush on Kurt Russell when I was younger.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

