Important News

Where were you when you found out Brett Favre was traded to the Jets?

Me? I was looking at a picture of this guy:

tx_pehlps_si

My immortal beloved. My hokey pokey soulmate.

According to swimmer savvy reader, kjew1684, this is NOT Ryan Lochte, but rather Peter Vanderkaay. Some cursory investigation confirmed this information. So, I’m sorry Ryan Lochte, whoever you are. We had a fun 24 hours, but our love was never real because, frankly, you’re not the guy I thought you were.

It’s annoying that Brett Favre is now in the Bills division, but not as annoying as accidentally declaring your undying devotion to the wrong Olympic swimmer.

10 Responses to “Important News”


  1. 1 Jennifer August 7, 2008 at 12:42 pm

    Go back and check out a picture of the real Ryan Lochte and then see if you love has been rekindled. Lochte is HOT HOT HOT!!! Mr. Vanderkaay appears to be experiencing an extreme muscle cramp.

  2. 2 Kathee August 7, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    Those swimmers are so lean and muscular, but my eyes unfailingly drift south with those teeny-tiny speedos on. Sorry, it’s human nature.

    I prefer hockey bodies anyway :D

    And I would like to personally kick Bret Favre in the shins for being the top story everywhere I go. It’s enough already.

  3. 3 Schnookie August 7, 2008 at 1:21 pm

    Accidentally declaring your undying devotion to the wrong Olympic swimmer is one of the most devastating things a person can do. I’m so sorry it had to happen to you, Katebits.

  4. 4 Katebits August 7, 2008 at 1:25 pm

    Thanks, Schnookie. I’m still feeling pretty shook up to be honest.

  5. 5 danielleia August 7, 2008 at 4:12 pm

    But this is good too, right?!!

  6. 6 Katebits August 7, 2008 at 4:23 pm

    I dunno. That guy is not making a funny face OR doing a funny dance.

  7. 7 danielleia August 7, 2008 at 5:10 pm

    He’s mysterious. How do his bottoms stay intact? Does he use that spray that beauty pageant contestants use?

  8. 8 Jimmy K August 7, 2008 at 5:39 pm

    When did Joey from Full House qualify for the Men’s Olympic Swim Team?

    http://pinokochiko.fc2web.com/temp/make/photo/jyoi1.jpg

  9. 9 Chaz August 7, 2008 at 8:13 pm

    Katebits,

    I may be forced to gank that picture and make it my avatar. It really is that awesome.

  10. 10 Anne August 9, 2008 at 5:06 pm

    I was reading entries I missed from oldest to newest and I was like… should I tell her that that’s Peter Vanderkaay? I only know this because I just read the Sports Illustrated write up on the US swimmers. Although Vanderkaay just won his heat of the 400m freestyle, so you can rest assured he’s pretty sweet anyway.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

