Teppo’s Back, and He’s Better Than Ever.

Have you ever had a SUPER refreshing glass of water when you didn’t even realize you were all that thirsty? You take that sip, and it leads to a guzzle, and you can feel the water entering your system and it’s just the most delicious, satisfying thing ever? That’s how I felt when I heard Teppo got signed. I miss hockey. I am absolutely parched. Considering it’s August 8th, I’m not sure I could have received a more refreshing bit of hockey news today.

Teppo

He’s a tall drink of water, alright.

Last year was my first full year as a Sabres fan, so except for the ’07 playoffs I haven’t really seen Teppo in action, but here’s the third post I ever wrote for The Willful Caboose. I’m a Teppo fan. The Sabres often seemed too young and too skittish last year, and say what you want about him, but Teppo is neither of those things.

Hooray!


12 Responses to “Teppo’s Back, and He’s Better Than Ever.”


  1. 1 Heather B. August 8, 2008 at 7:39 pm

    People have been talking about his re-signing like it was a foregone conclusion for the past few weeks but I was still totally thrilled when I heard it was a official. Oh, Teppo, sweet Teppo!

  2. 2 Heather B. August 8, 2008 at 7:40 pm

    (And Teppo is still hot.)

  3. 3 Chaz August 8, 2008 at 7:45 pm

    Amen Heather! I was thinking…mmm..studly pict of Teppo.

  4. 4 Anne August 8, 2008 at 8:19 pm

    I was walking down the street alone when I got the Insider text that told me of this joyous news and I did a fist pump and hop in celebration and little “TEPPOOOOOO!!!” but not too loud. I think Teppo deserves a little PDA.

  5. 5 Shari August 8, 2008 at 8:53 pm

    AAHHHHHHHHHHH!!!! YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES!!!! I’m still very sad and getting drunk for MJ tonight but YEEEEEEAH!

  6. 6 Katebits August 8, 2008 at 9:11 pm

    I am not computer AND television enabled yet. IS ANYONE ELSE WATCHING THE OPENING CEREMONIES?! Maybe it’s just the alcoholic beverages I have been enjoying tonight, but this is B-A-N-A-N-A-S.

  7. 7 TheTick August 8, 2008 at 9:38 pm

    I saw the first bit (with the drums etc). Pretty cool, but where are the tanks? And was Bush too cheap to spring for a luxury box?

    I talked about it at my site (and a few others already!) but I (and my son!) are thrilled. He just gets the puck out of the zone. It’s simple, but you wouldn’t’ve known that last year from some of the hijinks while he was out. BOOYAH!!!

  8. 8 bbC August 8, 2008 at 11:59 pm

    Damn he looks good in that picture.

  9. 9 JB August 9, 2008 at 12:18 am

    So excellent news! Do you think they will give him the ‘C’?

  10. 10 Meg August 9, 2008 at 2:15 am

    Yay for Teppo. I’m so, so happy about him being back.

    And that opening ceremony was definitely bananas. Wow.

  11. 11 Grrrreg August 9, 2008 at 11:06 am

    Phelps shaved his mustache. Gutless. I am now rooting against him.

  12. 12 elise August 9, 2008 at 12:15 pm

    kate!

    finally have time to read blog! apple hill is INSANE…but good. i will have good olympics watching time at lenny’s. thanks for the tips….!!!!


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

