Synchronized Project Runway

Today was a very trying day.  It was one of those days where despite my very earnest intentions, nothing I was trying to accomplish was being accomplished.  I was frustrated and out of sorts all day.

It’s amazing what a little Project Runway (starring drag queens) immediately followed by synchronized swimming can do for a gal’s mood.  Synchronized swimming and drag queen fashion are a FABULOUS combination.  The Project Runway drag queens were amazing!  (Hedda Lettuce is such a BITCH!)  The synchronized swimmers were mind boggling.  (Those Russians are freaking ROBOTS!)  It was a hilarious night of television, and my mood has turned completely around.

I’m suddenly in the mood to blast some show tunes, slather on the blue eyeshadow and splash around dramatically in the bathtub….but I need a synchro partner.  I’m convinced drag queens and synchronized swimming should always be experienced together, and so I have taken out the following ad in The Artvoice:

WANTED: One bearish drag queen to be my synchronized swimming partner.  Must have own supply of glittery blue eyeshadow, and a keen sense of swimsuit fashion.  You bring the drama, I’ll bring the sequins and the neccessary viola music for our gold medal routine.

6 Responses to “Synchronized Project Runway”


  1. 1 Chaz August 21, 2008 at 10:43 am

    LOL! That was one of the best episodes of Project runway yet! I loved the pink elvis/sailor suit. And Hedda Lettuce being all ” you’re lazy”.

  2. 2 Glenn August 21, 2008 at 11:07 am

    Sweetie,
    That was one helluva show PR put on last night. I’ve seen Varla Jean live several times and she never disappoints. I’ve seen Hedda Lettuce once and …well…. I think bitchiness is just her character….’nuff said. Personally, I thought the win would go to Korto, but ya never know with this show. I’m glad to see Miss Impeccable Taste get auf’d ‘cuz honey, I just wasn’t seein’ it. Ever.
    Kisses,
    Glennda the Bad Bitch

    P.S. – I’ll take you up on that ad. With our bassoon/ viola soundtrack, those Russians will sink to the bottom of the pool. *SNAP*

  3. 3 Courtney S.F. August 21, 2008 at 1:53 pm

    That was the best Project Runway ever. The drag queens were awesome and for once I agreed with the judges on both the win and the auf. As for the Olympics, I’m over it. I can’t take it anymore. It’s time for new episodes of the Office and Friday Night Lights.

  4. 4 Shari August 21, 2008 at 7:46 pm

    Your post was an inspiration. I’ve been practicing in my pool!

  5. 6 reigningfrog August 23, 2008 at 9:22 am

    I can help you with tbe bearish drag queen. Gay Bingo resumes next month and I’m certain to bump into a few.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

