SabreCast #5: Now With More Crickets!

Well, Heather and I decided to dust off the podcasting gear, and we got together and recorded a “podcast” yesterday afternoon.  Trouble is, it’s mid-August, and there’s not much going on Sabre-wise.  Good thing Heather and I don’t mind doing an entire podcast about how there is nothing to podcast about.   Don’t worry.  It’s only five minutes long.

We debated whether or not to even publish this one.  It’s….comically devoid of value.  We have some technical issues:  Heather’s air conditioner is an active participant, and I completely forgot how to use my editing software since our last podcast.  In addition to the lack of intelligent material, the ambient noise, and the fussy editing, I use the word “totally” about eleventy million times, and I ruin almost every second of dialog with my incessant giggling.  (I swear I’m 33 years old.)  Have I mentioned it’s only five minutes long?

Here’s what happened: We got together, we quickly realized that although we were having a grand old time we were not feeling inspired or creative enough to come up with any good podcasting material, I went home, and then I spent hours obsessively editing everything away until the entire postcast was whittled down to almost nothing.  Then I added cricket noises.

Thankfully, it’s only five minutes long.

I think there is some method of subcribing to SabreCast on itunes, but I don’t know what it is.  That’s Heather’s area of expertise.  My area of expertise is cricket technology.

6 Responses to “SabreCast #5: Now With More Crickets!”


  1. 1 Heather B. August 23, 2008 at 9:01 pm

    A simple search in the iTunes store for “SabreCast” will pull us up although it might be a few days before the new episode shows up because I have to upload that which I probably won’t get to today. For anyone, who does an iTunes search, make sure you subscribe to the one where Kate and Heather are listed as the artists. It appears some dudes totally jacked our podcast name.

    Kate, GREAT job with the cricket noises! You’re a cricket noise GENIUS!

    (I can’t speak for anyone else but this podcast continues to crack me up. But maybe you had to be there :P)

  2. 2 Katebits August 23, 2008 at 9:02 pm

    Oh, this is WAR. That other SabreCast is GOING DOWN. :P

  3. 3 bbC August 24, 2008 at 1:40 pm

    Haha, very amusing podcast. You two are cute!

  4. 5 Patty (in Dallas) August 25, 2008 at 8:20 pm

    Great podcast! You’re a courageous editor, Kate. I’m always afraid to delete anything. In any area of my life, actually. :D

    I laughed every time one of you said, “I agree!” and Heather said, “Okay!”

  5. 6 Katebits August 26, 2008 at 3:12 am

    Thank you Patty! (I’m actually a ruthless editor. I think I should probably dial that back a bit.)


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

