The Willful CaBills!

I’ve had a very lovely weekend.

1. On Saturday I went to Gay Bingo.  Yeah, you heard me.  I tromped through the rain and into a church basement to play Gay Bingo which is a fund raiser to support AIDS and HIV related support services.  Obvy, it’s a good cause so it would have been a worthwhile evening no matter what, but I had a particularly good time because I WON $175 playing Gay Bingo!  I’m, like, a Gay Bingo genius!  Gay Bingo makes for a really fun night and I can highly recommend it to everyone, gay or straight.  Drag queens, funny audience participation, a good cause, pizza…..Gay Bingo has it all.

Gay Bingo

Bingo is merry and gay.

2. DUDE!  The Bills are 2-0!  As a seasoned Bills fan (two weeks and counting) I can tell you with absolute certainty that the tides have turned and this team is the real deal.  Trent Edwards is a hero and I’m pretty sure the Bills will never lose again.  Also, if you don’t feel like drinking beer you can put your Bills jersey bottle cozy on your Diet Coke and it looks like one of the smushier-type football players.

Pudgy Bill

Nothin’ wrong with a little muffin top.

7 Responses to “The Willful CaBills!”


  1. 1 bbC September 14, 2008 at 7:09 pm

    Yay for Gay Bingo! I’ve actually been wanting to go to that, because my friend says it’s hilarious. Maybe sometime I’ll see you there!

  2. 2 Glenn September 14, 2008 at 7:56 pm

    Shugga,
    How DARE you not tell me you are going to Gay Bingo? We must go together sometime!
    See you on Tuesday!

  3. 3 Katebits September 14, 2008 at 11:20 pm

    I know Glenn! It was reDONK that you weren’t there. I’m NOT going back without you!

  4. 4 CrotchetyOriginalSam September 15, 2008 at 10:21 pm

    Hm. My version of Gay Bingo is much different. My version involves watching either American Idol or Project Runway and marking off all the blatantly gay catchphrases or dance moves let loose by supposedly straight boy contestants on my card. I win every time.

    (Disclaimer for those who are not Katebits: CrotchetyOriginalSam is gay, so he gets to make jokes like this…)

  5. 5 allthingsjennifer September 20, 2008 at 12:55 am

    So if Kate can become a Bills fan, maybe it’s my time to love the hockey.

    Hmmm.

    I’ll start by subscribing to this blog. ;)

  6. 6 Katebits September 20, 2008 at 10:25 am

    Hooray! Jennifer, there is nothing not to like about the Sabres!

  7. 7 ReigningFrog October 26, 2008 at 11:33 am

    Thanks for the Gay Bingo plug!


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

