Fancybit Update

I am participating in two fantasy hockey leagues this year, and you don’t care about either of them, just like I don’t care about your fantasy teams.  To be honest, I don’t even really care about my own fantasy teams.  I like humorous smacktalk, and I like making jokes about “lockeroom chemistry,” but I can’t get very worked up about how my fantasy guys are performing.  My Fancybits avatar is a hundred times more important to me than my lineup. (Incidentally, I think the default Yahoo! avatars that blink and look around are the CREEPIEST things ever.)  This week I believe I have met my perfect fantasy hockey match in Patty (in Dallas) and her Paddleball Gamers.  Here is a screenshot of the delightful scene I am treated to when I log into my Yahoo! account. The combination of our redonkulous avatars and our brutal “smack talk” has been delighting me to no end this week.  Patty, you have been a worthy opponant, and I’ve enjoyed playing against the Paddleball Gamers.  Best of luck to you in the coming weeks.

5 Responses to “Fancybit Update”


  1. 1 Patty (in Dallas) October 25, 2008 at 11:47 am

    No, you’re the worthy adversary!

    I usually don’t care that much about the avatars, but when I found that one, I was thrilled. I realized no matter how the Paddlers end up (at least 11th, I predict, since my goalies never play), I’ll consider this a successful fantasy year.

    Still, it pales in comparison to the little dog with the wig. PALES.

  2. 2 Anne October 25, 2008 at 1:01 pm

    hahahahahaha. those avatars are amazing.

  3. 3 danielleia October 25, 2008 at 5:07 pm

    haha! You got me beat in the weird default picture department.

  4. 4 Erin October 26, 2008 at 3:27 pm

    I have a fantasy team, and basically if there is a player that you hate and want both of his legs to snap off as he exits the team bus (Chris Drury), you should ask me to put him on my team. Almost my entire team has been sidelined by various injuries within the first two weeks of the season.

    But I might be doing better than my sister who drafted and is ‘playing’ Mats Sundin and Jaromir Jagr. No one has the heart to tell her.


  1. 1 Amazing, Super Amazing/SuperLeague Update « Interchangeable Parts Trackback on October 27, 2008 at 9:00 pm

Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

