Here Come the Storm Troopers!

If you are new to The Willful Caboose, you might not know that the Ottawa Senators = Stormtroopers.  When I first started blogging last year the Ottawa Senators were scary enough to cause even the bravest blogger to poop her pants in fear.  The stormtroppers are slightly less intimidating now…..

I think that’s Jason Smith with the hot sauce in the back.

I had every intention of doing some kind of hockey related post today, but instead of writing I got sucked into Flickr photo streams of toy Senators stormtroopers doing funny things.  I particularly love this guy with the hot sauce.

This is very funny to me for some reason.

Hopefully the Sabres won’t be lulled into complacency by the Senators current (hilarious) record. I mean, sure, they’re cute NOW, but theoretically they could get nasty at any time.  Jason Smith might very well show up and try to check Roy-Z with a giant hot sauce packet.  Then we’d sure be sorry for spending so much time laughing at them, wouldn’t we?

I will be at the game tonight, so you’re on your own tonight!

Let’s go Buff-a-lo!!

11 Responses to “Here Come the Storm Troopers!”


  1. 1 danielleia October 27, 2008 at 5:56 pm

    hahahhahahaha!!!! The Stormtroopers are back! With hot sauce! Oh, no.

  2. 2 Schnookie October 27, 2008 at 8:07 pm

    Hm. It is really hard to take them seriously when they look like that, aren’t they? (Of course, so far it’s 2-0 early in the second [still plenty of time for the Sabres to come back, of course], it’s looking awfully hot saucy right now.)

  3. 3 Schnookie October 27, 2008 at 8:09 pm

    Dude, I totally just had more wine than I thought I did. That first sentence there makes no sense. Feel free to edit my atrocious noun-verb-agreement issues there, Katebits. I probably meant to say something like “It is really hard to take them seriously when they look like that, isn’t it?” but who knows. Maybe that “arent they” was on purpose and actually means something I don’t understand. Zinfandel will sneak up on you, yo.

    I’ll stop drunkenly spamming your comments now.

  4. 4 Schnookie October 27, 2008 at 8:11 pm

    Or even “arent they”. Oof. I’m really leaving. I promise. I’m leaving to go stand outside Crunchy’s house bellowing his name to his second-floor windows. And maybe then puking in the gutter. I think he’ll love that. Wait, no. He’s at the game. Hm. I’ll wait until he’s home.

  5. 6 Schnookie October 27, 2008 at 8:13 pm

    Yesh you do, Poooookie. Yer my SISTERRR. And you can’t ditch me nowww. Yer also my co-bloggggger. I think there are too many G’s in there.

    Poop. What’s with the Sens being hot saucy? Are the Sabres just setting them up for the most hilariously painful loss of the new season?

    (And is anyone else watching this on NHL network? Bill Clement seems to want to have Spezza’s baby.)

  6. 8 katebits October 27, 2008 at 8:42 pm

    The Sabres are so fired.

  7. 9 Heather B. October 27, 2008 at 9:02 pm

    Kate, let me just point out that Hank is not playing tonight… :P

  8. 10 Sherry October 27, 2008 at 9:14 pm

    Well, clearly Spezza is the one shaking his boo-tay then.

  9. 11 Shari October 27, 2008 at 9:59 pm

    I hate Chris Neil and I can’t wait till Kaleta completes cage fighting 101! I wish someone would just knock Neil the fuck out!
    Sorry, I’ve been at TCI training all day and we were sooo aloud to drop the F bomb at any time.
    And what a stupid penalty on Max! Whatever, we still lost.
    Win some, ya loose some!


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

