3 Things

1. Goose is coming back on Thursday, and it’s not a moment too soon.  I’ve really missed him.

2. Please welcome the following blogs to the blogroll:

Meet Me @ Chef’s – I like this blog already because the URL address (http://meetmeatchefs.blogspot.com/) looks like “Meet Meat Chef’s”, which is kind of awesome and totally appropriate for anything that refers to Chef’s.

Sabre Chaser – I presume the lovely authors of this blog are not literally chasing the Sabres around town; but just in case, if you are a Sabre and you are being chased by bloggers, call 1 800 STP-BLGS and we’ll call the blogging authorities.

Ottawa 67s Fan Blog – This is the blog of one of my first commenters ever, Valerie aka Blitzen.  I actually canNOT believe that all this time her blog has been MISSING from my blogroll.  It’s a travesty, and I apologize to Valerie, and my readers.  *shakes head in shame*

Hockey Night in Buffalo – I’m breaking my own rule with this one.  Caroline has juuuust started blogging, and one of my TWO rules of the blogroll is that you have to have been blogging consistently for a few weeks before I put you on there, but I’m throwing caution to the wind.  Hockey Night in Buffalo is a great looking blog, and the first two posts are fabby, so go check it out!

There are now THIRTY TWO (32) active Sabres blogs on my blogroll.  Hockey blogging has really exploded in the last year, and Buffalo is seriously representing.  I am so proud to be part of such a rich blogosphere of Buffalo fans.  WOOOO!!

3.  ….speaking of herds of Buffalo (kind of), here is a YouTube clip of some water buffalo being SERIOUSLY badass.  This video is on the long side, but I SWEAR to you, if you watch it, you will not be sorry.  It looks grim at first, but if you stick with it you’ll see an amazing act of animal kick-assery (and I promise, the story has a happy ending).  Just to get you interested, I’ll tell you that first a bunch of lions snatch a baby water buffalo from the herd, then an CROCODILE tries to steal the buffalo from the lions, and then….well, you’ll see.  It’s awesome, and everyone lives to tell the tale.

And now, the amazing true story of how Buffalo(nians) stick together to vanquish those who wish us harm:

Trust the herd.

13 Responses to “3 Things”


  1. 1 mcguffers October 29, 2008 at 10:48 pm

    Kate, that video was great! The only thing the ending needed was Lindy Ruff screaming at the lions, “Don’t go after our F#$%ing calf!! You go after Peters, but not our f#$%ing calf!”

  2. 2 Heather B. October 29, 2008 at 10:51 pm

    I saw that video somewhere else and it is truly amazing.

  3. 3 Katebits October 29, 2008 at 10:54 pm

    mcguffers, AAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHA!! Someone really needs to photoshop Lindy in there at the end. That would be awesome.

    Heather, you probably saw this on Oh For FUn. Heh. This is a bit of a recycled blogging.

  4. 4 Rachael October 29, 2008 at 11:16 pm

    hahahaha clearly i have never noted the “meet meat” thing before. LoL

  5. 5 ReigningFrog October 29, 2008 at 11:30 pm

    The first thing I saw was “meet meat.” But I’m kind of geared that way, and had a very bad experience with Brussel sprouts today.

  6. 6 Heather B. October 29, 2008 at 11:32 pm

    Heather, you probably saw this on Oh For FUn. Heh. This is a bit of a recycled blogging.

    So lazy. Do you think Bucky Gleason and Jerry Sullivan write the same thing over and over?

    Oh, wait…

  7. 7 Caroline October 29, 2008 at 11:35 pm

    I am so ~honored~ that you have broken one of your rules to add me to your blogroll. I definitely will be a consistent blogger!

  8. 8 danielleia October 30, 2008 at 12:14 am

    Hockey blogging has really exploded in the last year, and Buffalo is seriously representing. I am so proud to be part of such a rich blogosphere of Buffalo fans. WOOOO!!

    Isn’t that fabulous?! I love it. I was actually just thinking that today.

  9. 9 Glenn October 30, 2008 at 12:47 am

    Let’s Go Water Buffalo!

  10. 10 Gambler October 30, 2008 at 1:15 am

    There are now THIRTY TWO (32) active Sabres blogs on my blogroll.

    I don’t know if you’re still counting Desperation Hockey as an active blog, but… heh. About that. Hopefully I’ll rediscover my blogging mojo soon. And free time. That might help.

    And that video is the BOMB, man! I can’t believe that just happened! And that it was all caught on film by some pedestrians, not some fancy nature show or anything… Thank you so much for bringing that into my life, Kate!

  11. 11 Katebits October 30, 2008 at 8:48 am

    Gambler, I ruthlessly eliminated all blogs that hadn’t been updated since the start of the season, but when I got to Desperation Hockey I was all, “I can’t cut Gambler! She’ll be back! She’ll be back!” :D Also, one of my favorite things about the video are all the British people cooing with concern in the background. It’s so FUN that the incident was captured by tourists. Can you imagine seeing something like that while on vacation?!

  12. 12 Miss A October 30, 2008 at 5:19 pm

    Another one worth checking out is
    http://intergalactical-frisbee.blogspot.com/
    Thought it’s not 100% hockey (it’s probably 90-95%), it’s written much in the style of TWC
    32. wow.

  13. 13 Gambler October 30, 2008 at 6:26 pm

    Thanks for having faith in me, Kate! I’ll try my best not to let you down! Right now I’m planning on making my triumphant return the same time as Yo-Yo (solidarity and all that), so keep your eye out.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

