4 Things

1.  Hey, guess who called and asked what I think again?  The New York Times! Silly NYT, thinking I know anything about anything.  *shakes head sadly*  Well, lack of knowledge did not stop me from telling them exactly what I think.  You can always count on me in that regard.

2.  Speaking of telling people what you think, don’t forget to vote tomorrow.  I’ve been inSANEly preoccupied with the election over the last few days.  Today I realized that, I’ve barely paid any attention to anything hockey related recently- it’s been all electoral maps, all the time.  Hopefully after tomorrow night I can turn my attention back to what matters most- men chasing a little rubber disc on a slab of ice, while teetering on shoes with blades attached to the soles.

3. If you would like me to tell you who to vote for, email me and I will do so.

4. I’m not going to do any mid-game blogging during the Devils game tonight because I don’t wanna.

13 Responses to “4 Things”


  1. 1 Kozyshank November 3, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    Good Lord Timmy!!! PUT YOUR HELMET ON

  2. 2 pjf-usrt November 3, 2008 at 8:40 pm

    So its all on you if the Sabres don’t make the playoffs, right:)?

  3. 3 Heather B. November 3, 2008 at 8:52 pm

    Kate, you’re so right about the hot dogs at HSBC. Wretched.

  4. 4 Shari November 3, 2008 at 9:10 pm

    I was so hungry at the draft party, I had one of those nasty things.
    I think it was all they were selling. At the time, it was the best meal I’d had in weeks! Yuk, yuk, yuk.
    GO VOTE!

  5. 5 TheTick November 3, 2008 at 10:59 pm

    Slimedogs, but my son loves ‘em. I swear he only wants to go to the ballpark/arena so he can have hotdogs.

    My review of the game is already up, that’s how good it feels. BOO YEAH!

  6. 6 Katebits November 3, 2008 at 11:13 pm

    PETER! I said the COULD make the playoffs! COULD! I did NOT say they WOULD! :P

    That game was AWESOME! WOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!

    HSBC hotdogs are totus grotus! :D

  7. 7 Katebits November 3, 2008 at 11:39 pm

    Oh and Kozyshank, seeing Timmy without his helmet was one of the most terrifying things EVER. I was all, “HE’S GOING TO CRACK HIS HEAD AND HIS BRAINS ARE GOING TO OOZE ALL OVER THE ICE!!!”

  8. 8 Schnookie November 4, 2008 at 12:18 am

    Katebits, who should I vote for? :P

  9. 9 Pookie November 4, 2008 at 12:21 am

    Should I vote for Staffy?

  10. 10 Katebits November 4, 2008 at 12:38 am

    I told you to EMAIL me about who to vote for (but yes, you should vote for Staffy). :D

  11. 11 Amy November 4, 2008 at 10:38 am

    Ick. Arena hot dogs. How is it that a hot dog at a baseball game is the tastiest thing ever, but at a hockey game it tastes like wallboard?

    it’s been all electoral maps, all the time

    I’m kind of excited to see NBC News project their electoral map on the ice rink at Rockefeller Center. That’s going to look pretty cool, especially if the rink is open for skating tonight.

  12. 12 Kitten November 6, 2008 at 5:59 pm

    Katebits, I love the Colonel Mustard bit, but Lindy oughtn’t dress in yellow and orange. It makes him look like the great pumpkin. His complexion needs more contrast. I’m surprised that Ryan Miller, fashionista that he is, let Lindy go out dressed like that.

    Can you imagine what Tim Gunn would have said?

  13. 13 Katebits November 6, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    Kitten, you are clearly insane (just kidding). Lindy looks GREAT in oranges and yellows (totally NOT kidding)! Look at that picture above! He looks like a million bucks! Surely Tim Gunn would agree….but now I’m wondering. Do you think we could convince Tim to come to Buffalo and go through Lindy’s closet and help him maximize his “stone cold fox” potential?

    And Ryan Miller, bless his heart, THINKS he’s a fashionista, but I think we can all agree he usually just looks like a hobo. :P


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

