Tweet!

Hey, do you want to follow me on Twitter?  Cuz, I want to follow you.

twitter3

I’m not the most prolific twitterer ever, but I promise I won’t fill your Twitter feed with endless links advertising my new posts.  I haven’t entirely decided how I want to use Twitter, but I noticed the following tweet today from the Michael DiLorenzo, NHL Director of Corporate Communications and I realized I want to try to figure Twitter out:

Out of curiosity, would there be an appetite for a player to be the “NHL Tweeter of the Week”? Or does that seem contrived?

Yes, it sounds contrived.  And yes, I have an appetite for “NHL Tweeter of the Week”.

I keep reading about how Twitter is being used in all sorts of interesting ways to market products, and more importantly consumers are using Twitter to communicate their wants and desires back to the people selling them stuff.  If the NHL is going to use Twitter to ask me what I think, I’m totally on board.

7 Responses to “Tweet!”


  1. 1 Heather B. November 25, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    I don’t understand Twitter. I’m a little scared of it.

  2. 2 Katebits November 25, 2008 at 10:29 pm

    I kinda don’t get Twitter either, but I don’t think it’s anything to fear.

  3. 3 Amanda November 26, 2008 at 1:15 am

    I don’t get it either, but I too have heard it’s a great way to get your name out there. Since I own a business and am trying to establish a writing career I should really consider it.

    Ning seems interesting too. Anyone got any experience w/ it?

  4. 4 Mags November 26, 2008 at 4:07 am

    Having been on Twitter, and now hanging out on Plurk, I think Plurk offers more possibilities. But if Twitter is kinda confusing, stick with Twitter for now.

    And OMG YES, that Tweeter of the Week thing sounds like a lot of fun!

  5. 5 TheTick November 26, 2008 at 7:04 pm

    I’m in, especially since the Twitter application on Facebook can update get my Twitter updates in there (which is the main thing I care about).

    http://www.ajvaynerchuk.com/how-to-link-twitter-to-facebook-a-twitter-tutorial/

  6. 6 keller November 26, 2008 at 11:00 pm

    One of twitters early investors was a lockport kid named chris sacca. Twitter is a ‘microblog’…you get 140 letters/spaces to make a point. Some are very funny…some suck…some post too often…some not enough. You can follow me at orions55 sacca is a good one to follow. …so are mchammer, lance armstrong,

  7. 7 Destiny November 27, 2008 at 3:12 am

    I just started using Twitter like a month or so ago and even though I still haven’t actually talked to anyone on it, I like it! I like just posting little random messages and stuff.

    Now I’m following you! :)


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

