4 Things

Sorry I’ve been so distant, you guys!  Here’s what been going on:

1.  It snowed ten feet and the Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra came down with a REALLY persistent case of the-show-must-go-on-itus.  So, while you guys were all snug in your houses watching the Sabres play this weekend, I was WORKING I was spreading Christmas cheer with the gift of music.

2.  I had to tunnel my way to the airport in order to get out of dodge yesterday afternoon.  I spent the day in transit.  (Incidentally, you know what I don’t understand?  People who can’t recognize their suitcase on the luggage carousel without a ribbon tied to the handle.  I’m able to recognize my suitcase…..because I know what my suitcase looks like.  Is it really that hard?)

3. Now I’m in Minnesota where it is very very very cold.  Like, Buffalo is balmy in comparison.  What can I say, I’m a cold climate kind of girl!

4. I didn’t see the Habs game because I was spreading Christmas cheer with the gift of music, and I didn’t see the Penguins game because I was traveling to Minnesota. I heard the Habs won because the refs were all French Canadian robots being controlled by Guy Carbonneau, and I heard the Pens won because of a single (high) shot from the grassy knoll. But again, I didn’t see the games. That’s just what I heard.

6 Responses to “4 Things”


  1. 1 Jennifer December 23, 2008 at 1:04 pm

    #4, I believe what you heard is a correct analysis.

    Merry Christmas!

  2. 2 Katebits December 23, 2008 at 5:45 pm

    Thanks Jennifer! Merry Christmas to you!

  3. 4 Katebits December 23, 2008 at 9:39 pm

    Thanks JB, Merry Christmas to you too!

  4. 5 Gambler December 23, 2008 at 11:58 pm

    Like, Buffalo is balmy in comparison.

    Word to that. I had my coat open and my gloves off and everything today. On the day I left Minnesota it was high of -1 with 40 below wind chill and I was defrosting my fingers just from the trip between the front door and the car. Gotta love it.

  5. 6 Courtney December 24, 2008 at 11:46 am

    Re: 2.

    I think the reason people tie ribbons on their suitcases is not so that they are easier to recognize, but rather so that other people don’t accidentally take the wrong bag. This happened to my mom once. Some moron took her bag off of the carousel and it took two days to sort the whole thing out. Many bags look alike! This is why I chose to buy a bright green bag and then put a big zebra print luggage tag on it. It works quite well and I always know what it looks like.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

