Heh.

Okay, hockey isn’t all bad.  The game this afternoon was incredibly fun to watch and the Sabres fought hard.  Now, I’m not going to go too crazy heaping on the praise- there is absolutely NOTHING in this team’s history to suggest that they won’t phone it in for the next three games- but, that was a fun one.  For SURE.

————–

I have a good friend named Mike.  Mike is from New England.  I love Mike.  I’d lay down my life for Mike, but sadly,  like all Boston sports fans (except maybe Elise), Mike is a complete piece of poo.  When I got out of the shower at about 10:30 this morning, I had the following message from Mike in my voicemail:

“Yo, what’s up?  Just calling to say hi.  Just sitting around.  You know, kind of a lazy day.  I thought maybe at one o’clock,….maybe I’ll turn on the television.  Maybe I’ll turn on NESN, the New England Sports Network.  Maybe, see if there is some hockey on.  Maybe I’ll see the Bruins continue to dominate.  Maybe I’ll see if they’ll win their twelfth in a row.  I don’t know who they’re playing……..probably some chumps.”

Heh.

4-2, Chumps win.

Suck it, BEEYOTCH!  The Sabres stink, but at least they didn’t choke away their perfect season in the Super Bowl!  WOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!

16 Responses to “Heh.”


  1. 2 Destiny January 3, 2009 at 7:13 pm

    This is why I don’t talk trash until AFTER the game is over!

    My former roommate, who just happens to be a Leafs’ fan, made sure I learned that lesson.

  2. 3 CrotchetyOriginalSam January 3, 2009 at 9:08 pm

    Why does Elise get a pass? Elise is one of those Boston sports fans who is actually unaware of the existence of non-Boston teams other than the Yankees! Tell me that’s not at least piece-of-poo-ish! If we’re piling on Mikey (which I support,) I refuse to let Elise off unscathed.

    Oh, wait, this is because she reads and comments on your blog, and MK doesn’t, isn’t it? My bad.

  3. 4 Chaz January 3, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    =^:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

  4. 5 piece_of_etc January 3, 2009 at 9:44 pm

    ouch

  5. 6 Katebits January 3, 2009 at 9:52 pm

    I guess my thinking on Elise is that while she is a Boston obsessed sports fan, she’s not a tool about it. She may be unaware of the Sabres existence, but at least she doesn’t call me to gloat. So, she gets a pass.

  6. 7 Katebits January 3, 2009 at 9:53 pm

    Aw, I’m sorry piece-of-etc. ;) Don’t be sad.

  7. 8 Valerie January 4, 2009 at 12:40 am

    Celebrate your team’s winning ways while the Senators win the race for John Tavares. With the World Juniors giving Scotia Bank Place all the excitement it will see for a few years, the talk is about who will draft Tavares. An Islander’s scout has been sitting in front of me and a few Leafs fans around me and I keep telling them that Ottawa will beat them all at losing and therefore win. Bring on the lottery!

    Congrats on your team beating the Bruins.

  8. 9 Matt January 4, 2009 at 1:56 am

    The Sabres stink, but at least they didn’t choke away their perfect season in the Super Bowl! WOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!

    WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GIANTS!!!!!
    WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO SABRES!!!!!
    WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO PIECE OF POO!!!!!

    (Can you tell I’m in a good mood tonight?)

  9. 10 Grrrreg January 4, 2009 at 7:41 am

    Felicitations, Sabres!

  10. 11 Frisbee January 4, 2009 at 10:53 am

    Hmm…how to compare Mike and Elise…they’re like a pair of puppies. Mike is like a little yappy terrier or something, that even when you try to calm it down and explain that there is a world beyond Boston sports, it just keeps yapping. Elise is like a big, floppy-earred (skinny, beautiful and charming) hound, that looks at you with sage compassion and suffers with you when your team sucks. The hound may not completely understand that there’s a world outside Boston (and maybe rightly so…), but the hound still wants to make it all better.

    And congrats, you Sabres.

  11. 12 Frisbee January 4, 2009 at 10:55 am

    (p.s….did you see the Semin “fight” last night in the Caps-Rangers game??? If not, get thee to youtube. Then you can heckle me for cheering for a team with a member I have now nicknamed “Slappy.”)

  12. 13 Katebits January 4, 2009 at 11:09 am

    Frisbee, I was hoping you’d chime in here. That’s a PERFECT explanation! Elise is a compassionate dog sports fan.

    And, yes, I did see Semin’s “fight” last night. (Were you there to see his mighty fury in person?) What impressed me the most was how skinny his arms looked without his jersey on. He looked like a petulant little girl!

  13. 15 Shelby Rose January 4, 2009 at 4:17 pm

    Those chumps were pretty good yesterday though, eh?


  1. 1 Slappy « Life is like a bowl of porkchops… Trackback on January 4, 2009 at 1:07 pm

Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

