Spying in PDX

Right now I’m eating breakfast in the same airport restaurant as the Portland LumberJax Lacrosse team. They caught my eye because they’re all tall and carrying the same duffel bag.

I’m eavesdropping, and I just caught a little snippet of conversation…

“….the only other arena that would be as fun to win in is (indecipherable mumbling).  With that crowd? 17,000 silenced people.  It’s awesome.”

I hope they were talking about Buffalo.  (Not the “silencing us” part, the “that crowd?” part.)

8 Responses to “Spying in PDX”


  1. 1 Zach January 15, 2009 at 1:24 pm

    I would assume so. Considering we did beat them on our home floor for the Championship. The only other team that would draw about 17,000 people is Colorado which was probably the first team they were talking about considering they just beat them pretty bad on Saturday night.

  2. 2 elise January 15, 2009 at 1:28 pm

    i LOVE Spying Kate!

  3. 3 Courtney January 15, 2009 at 4:16 pm

    I meant to tell you that I was in the security line in MSP after the holidays with an entire hockey team of some sort. I’m pretty sure they were Canadian. They were all wearing suits AND knitted winter hats which I thought was very odd.

  4. 5 Phil January 15, 2009 at 8:44 pm

    Oh, it was definitely Banditland. Speaking of, Katebits – the Jax come back to Buffalo for a re-match in March, I believe. Definitely gotta get to that game

  5. 6 Katebits January 16, 2009 at 12:37 am

    I am DOWN for going to see the LumberJax rematch. I kind of love the LumberJax now (not as much as the bandits, but still. I consider the jax my BFFs now.)

    Courtney, I wonder if that was an NHL team! Do non-NHL teams travel in suits? Maybe they do. Did their hats match?

  6. 7 Zach January 16, 2009 at 9:41 am

    The Lumberjax rematch in Banditland is March 21st. And it should be a complete ass kicking.

  7. 8 Katebits January 16, 2009 at 12:39 pm

    WOOOOOOOOOOO!! I’m going to the Bandits game tonight!


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

