Don’t Black Us Out!

I am so glad that the Sabres came to their senses and made a deal with MSG to broadcast the West coast road trip.  I LOVE late start games, and I would have been HUGELY irked to have missed games against teams we rarely see.  That was a super boneheaded move in the first place by the Sabres, but I’ll give them credit for responding to the fan outcry.

The funny thing is, I think I suspected all along that the problem would be solved in time for me to watch the games on television.  Last week I kept thinking, “I need to remember to get really pissed about the fact that I can’t watch the Sabres next week.   Maybe I’ll give it one more day…”

I’m not kidding.  This is what my to-do list looked like:

1. Organize BOSA fund raiser
2. Practice Bartok
3. Clean bathroom
4. Fly into a frothy rage about the untelevised Sabres games.
5. Call mother
6. Car wash

And then, before I got around to crossing “fly into a frothy rage over untelevised Sabres games” off my to-do list, the Sabres went and fixed the problem.

Procrastination pays off again!

9 Responses to “Don’t Black Us Out!”


  1. 1 Shari January 26, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    God, I hate cleaning the bathroom. Both of them.

  2. 2 JBo January 26, 2009 at 10:39 pm

    The sad thing with me is, I didn’t even know there was a possibility that those games WEREN’T going to be televised. I mean, come on, it’s MSG. They only fuck up once every couple of months with that god-awful dreaded Versus game. Shows how much I know.

  3. 3 Amy January 27, 2009 at 12:18 pm

    I hate bathroom cleaning, too. Car washing isn’t that bad, but I just hate waiting in the lines at the car wash on the one day each winter that’s good car washing weather.

  4. 4 Courtney S.F. January 27, 2009 at 1:42 pm

    What’s up with the Bartok practicing? You’re not taking an audition, are you?

  5. 5 Katebits January 27, 2009 at 1:50 pm

    Oh, hell no. I’m practicing the Concerto for Orchestra and the first quartet.

  6. 6 Gambler January 27, 2009 at 3:30 pm

    I say you don’t let the Sabres off the hook until they solve all your other to-do list problems as well. I’m sure your mother would love to get a call from them, right?

  7. 7 elise January 27, 2009 at 3:42 pm

    kate! the first quartet! always remember Jeff Louie and the Wandering Placentas…and Sibbi (hee hee)

  8. 9 Katebits January 27, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    Gambler, the Sabres would LOVE my mom. Heh. Maybe I’ll have her call THEM.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

