EEEEEEEEEEEE!!!

Because of the All Star game followed by the long stretch of the opposition’s broadcast team, I feel like I haven’t seen the Sabres in a MONTH.  Rick Jeanneret is back!  WOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!  And they are wearing their new jerseys!

I mean, I know that we have technically been watching the Sabres, but it wasn’t the same.

After the 1st (2-0, Sabres)

Well, the first period did nothing to take the edge off my giddiness.  That period had it all.  Staffy being foxy.  Rivet punching everyone.  Organized power plays.  Mike Robitaille!  Rob Ray!  TEPPO NUMMINEN!

I’m love love loving this game so far.  (But Hockey Gods, I FULLY recognize that it could turn bad at ANY moment.  Please do not mistake my enjoyment for obnoxious “we’ve got this in the bag” presumtion.)

After the 2nd (3-0, Sabres)

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!

I LOVE the Sabres tonight and I am STUNNED by the Leafs.  The Leafs are really bad at hockey.

How old is Chris Bulter?  He talks like a grizzled vet.  I love him.

After the 3rd (5-0, Sabres)

That was a SUPER fun game, beginning to end.  Toronto SUCKS ASS.

The Sabres are never going to lose again!

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!

13 Responses to “EEEEEEEEEEEE!!!”


  1. 1 Heather B. February 4, 2009 at 7:43 pm

    Kate, I just said, “I missed Rob Ray so much!”

  2. 2 Katebits February 4, 2009 at 8:10 pm

    I didn’t even REALIZE how much I missed them, but I feel like it’s Christmas morning.

    Staffy is DEVOURING brains these days.

  3. 3 Phil February 4, 2009 at 8:36 pm

    Devouring? He’s got Brittle Timmy and T-Van serving him up brain smorgasborgs!

  4. 4 Katebits February 4, 2009 at 8:49 pm

    Phil, Ha! It’s like Old Country Brains Buffet out there.

  5. 6 Phil February 4, 2009 at 9:43 pm

    It is! This is a gawgeous game that we’re watching tonight!

  6. 7 Meg February 4, 2009 at 10:04 pm

    I didn’t even REALIZE how much I missed them, but I feel like it’s Christmas morning.

    I’m hugely jealous of you all. I did not miss Pierre.

  7. 8 Katebits February 4, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    Oh NO! Poor Meg! It was giving me the creeps just knowing that Pierre was there tonight!

    THAT GAME KICKED ASS!

  8. 9 JB February 4, 2009 at 10:46 pm

    Shut outs are delish…

  9. 10 JBo February 5, 2009 at 1:20 am

    The Sabres are never going to lose again!

    Goddamnit Kate! You’re going to anger the Hockey Gods! You just jinxed the next game, WHICH I’M GOING TO!!!

    (does a Sabres dance, holds hands together, and prays to the almighty gods “Our father, who art in HSBC, Miller be thy name…”)

  10. 11 CrotchetyOriginalSam February 5, 2009 at 9:02 am

    Why were you getting opposition broadcasts? Was Jeanneret sick?

    (In Minnesota, we would LOVE to have only the other team’s broadcasters. Every moment spent listening to our TV team has been clinically proven to kill brain cells and heighten homicidal impulses.)

  11. 12 JBo February 5, 2009 at 10:24 am

    Sam: Rick and Harry are contractually obliged to get a few games off, and those four west-coast games were it. During that time, we didn’t hear from them, or Kevin, or Maria, or even ROB. We got all of the west-coast feeds.

    The only feed I loved other than our own was the Phoenix feed. Why? Because they spent hardly any time talking about their own team and just kept talking about how good we are and how much of a better team we are than the Coyotes. It was amazing. :)

  12. 13 Mike in Idaho February 5, 2009 at 2:25 pm

    Glad you all got Rick last night, my wife was quite mad that we had to watch the game on TSN via the NHL network. She really liked the outcome though!


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

