*sniffle*

uncool1

Sad times.

15 Responses to “*sniffle*”


  1. 1 Caroline February 22, 2009 at 12:24 am

    Well I like the random little chicks in the picture, at least. :/

  2. 2 Katebits February 22, 2009 at 12:42 am

    Yeah, I don’t know how those chicks got into Crunchy’s x-ray. I guess they were just hopping by…

  3. 3 Glenn February 22, 2009 at 12:50 am

    this is one kind of drama that this drama queen DOESN’T need…

  4. 4 JBo February 22, 2009 at 3:41 am

    It’s weird. Even with both Ryan and Thomas out, I have more hope and faith in them than ever. :) Hmm.

  5. 5 Grrrreg February 22, 2009 at 6:20 am

    Poor Crunchy… I hope it’s nothing.
    Oh, and by the way, Alfredsson played yesterday, 4 days after he broke his jaw. 4 days. I’m just saying.

  6. 6 Heather B. February 22, 2009 at 12:13 pm

    Grrrreg, Alfredsson had a “small fracture” and didn’t have to have surgery or have his jaw wired shut – he was only briefly on a liquid diet and that’s it – so I’d have to assume his fracture wasn’t nearly as severe as Vanek’s. (Must be nice.)

  7. 7 Grrrreg February 22, 2009 at 2:10 pm

    I was just kidding, of course. :)
    I don’t think Alfredsson would have played that soon if he had the same injury as Vanek…

  8. 8 Heather B. February 22, 2009 at 2:46 pm

    Grrrreg, I figured you were joking :) But seriously… must be nice to lose a guy for ONE GAME! Jeez.

  9. 9 reigningfrog February 22, 2009 at 4:25 pm

    I feel like the Sabres can afford to get him a quick ankle replacement. I mean, the man does have his own ice cream for crying out loud!

  10. 10 Patty (in Dallas) February 22, 2009 at 4:40 pm

    Is there anything official yet? I feel sure it’s just a flesh wound!

  11. 11 Katebits February 22, 2009 at 4:44 pm

    I don’t think there is anything official, but I wouldn’t put it past Crunchy to fake it just to ramp up the drama.

    Christina, you are so right. Surely the Sabres have some spare ankles lying around.

  12. 12 AllHailTheGreatMiller February 22, 2009 at 5:12 pm

    Here’s something slightly more cheery. The following was written in the Off Main Street column in yesterday’s Buffalo News regarding the BPO’s Grammy wins:
    “At least 20 of the 73 BPO members are serious Sabres fans, watching games in the lounge before concerts, said Janz Castelo, a violinist. Perhaps, he said, BPO members could gather and lift up a Grammy as an antidote to the Stanley Cup losses.”

  13. 13 Susie February 22, 2009 at 7:23 pm

    I like the “walk it off” tag :).

  14. 14 Katebits February 22, 2009 at 8:18 pm

    Hee! Thanks, Susie! The “walk it off” tag is new.

  15. 15 Katebits February 22, 2009 at 8:19 pm

    Ah, you have an eagle eye for all things BPO and Sabres in the Buffalo News AllHailMiller! That’s my stand partner.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

