2-0…..TO THE ISLANDERS?!

I would like to change my answer regarding the trade deadline.

SELL!  SELL!  SWEET MOTHER OF MERCY!  SELLLLLLLLLL!!!

BURN IT TO THE GROUND!

9 Responses to “2-0…..TO THE ISLANDERS?!”


  1. 1 Erin February 28, 2009 at 11:54 pm

    Ok, I agree (you know I do), but maybe because it’s my job to argue, I’m going to play devil’s advocate. One of the best things about hockey is that on any given night ANY TEAM CAN WIN AGAINST ANY OTHER TEAM. There is no such thing as a ‘sure thing’. And if there is ONE thing I know about the Sabres it’s that they WILL NOT win a game they are supposed to win but instead will only win games in which they are supposed to crumple. So a loss, is a loss, is a loss, but a loss to the Islanders is just a loss, and no more.

  2. 2 Katebits March 1, 2009 at 12:48 am

    I dunno, Erin. This is a legitimate playoff race now, and it does NOT bode well that no one on the Sabres is capable of stepping up. I agree, it’s technically just two points, but it’s still a absolutely devastating loss.

  3. 3 Erin March 1, 2009 at 12:52 am

    I know you’re right. But didn’t we know all along that they would let us down?

  4. 4 Katebits March 1, 2009 at 12:53 am

    Did we? Sigh. Stupid Sabres.

    Hopefully Darcy will trade them all and then we can start over next week with an all new team. :D

  5. 5 Meg March 1, 2009 at 3:06 am

    I was actually at that shitty game. (Thanks for nothing, Sabres)

    I think the worst part is that the Islander? Totally played like the Islanders. And still shut the Sabres out because the Sabres were that awful. Although at this point I feel like I can say that Lalime has NOT been the problem and that’s nice in a way because I like him.

  6. 6 Katebits March 1, 2009 at 8:26 am

    Meg, I thought of you because I remembered that you sometimes go to games out on Long Island. I’m so so so so sorry that they treated you to that fiasco.

    I’m really glad that Lalime hasn’t bombed. He’s totally totally been good enough, and it’s hard to believe the Sabres could have won these games even with Miller in the net. That is nice. I like Lalime too.

  7. 7 SueInVirginia March 1, 2009 at 9:43 am

    I was depressed last night but then this morning I find out that Detroit lost to Nashville badly. It happens. I’m looking forward to a good game against Montreal on Wednesday. (I’m going with the it ain’t over until it’s over thing.)

  8. 8 Becky March 1, 2009 at 7:38 pm

    Kind of takes the urgency out of trying to figure out how to afford the playoff tickets voucher though.

  9. 9 Katebits March 1, 2009 at 7:55 pm

    Ha! Good point, Becky!


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

